Dietrich Zilly's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 26 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dietrich’s full profile.

Overview

  • 55 references 48 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 56, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Farmer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The war in Ukraine makes me incredibly sad. So If You know Ukrainian Refugees WHO Need shelter and are willing to live in a Village in Germany on a farm, feel free to contact me.

After 2 years of corona I´m really looking forward to hosting guests again! I am fully vaccinated and I am not afraid at all: So have a warm welcome!

Well, I have a small organic farm mainly with poultry, vegetables and fruit. The area I´m living in is famous for hiking and rock-climbing. You can ride Your bicycle on awesome trips around here. I can easily lend You a bike.

If for some reason You´d like to travel without a sleeping bag and You´d like me to provide food for You, You might want to go for some "wwoofing" arrangement: You join me to work together for about 6 hours a day and I will offer a real bed and meals.

If You want to stay more than two nights, I suggest that You join me for farm work according to the wwoofing arrangement. Working together is very much appreciated by me and I can cook quite well.

To get here, take the bus 236 or 237 from Pirna to "Ehrenberg Schule." Please check on www.bahn.de for details.

I´d like to welcome You here!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My son and my daughter are adults and living in Dresden and I´m living here in the big farmhouse by myself and I´m looking forward to people making company.

Interests

Social Work, Politics, Singing in a choir, woodworking.

  • singing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • woodworking
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

Allegri, Veljo Tormis, Arvo Pärt, Gustav Mahler, Keimzeit...

Countries I’ve Visited

France, India

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dietrich’s full profile.