Dmitrijs Lasko's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitrijs’s full profile.


  • 13 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Entrepreneur
  • BSc in Economics and Business
  • From Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Short facts (everyone loves short facts!):
- 31 yrs old from Riga, Latvia.
- educated as an economist (Stockholm School of Economics in Riga, 2013);
- working on my e-commerce projects (2 brands on Amazon FBA) and a design studio
- I like sports and have run around 20 half-marathons (21km) in 4 world countries;
- I have lived and worked in the US and India.

I am generally very nice to nice people and willingly share my time and knowledge about the city and life.
If you are nice, we can be friends. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love nice people, new experiences, and sharing.
I regularly travel myself and love spending time in new locations.
It's the most fun and efficient way to discover and explore..


(1) Sports (running, crossfit, swimming, futsal / football), healthly lifestyle;
(2) Music, singing, live performances;
(3) Self-improvement, business and personal success;
(4) Travelling, new places and faces;
(5) Books (I used to be quite a book-worm though now I read less).

  • singing
  • design
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • table tennis
  • business
  • mathematics
  • psychology
  • internet
  • healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite music: anything with reasonably well-arranged notes and masterful performance.
I am generally a pop guy; however, as a musician myself, I take inspiration from all styles and artists.
A huge fan of the Killers. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just one?

What I Can Share with Hosts

My place in Riga is a 15 minute walk from the city centre.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Monaco, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Latvia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dmitrijs’s full profile.