Dominic Eldred-Earl's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile.


  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Connecting and educating - Conference Speakers
  • 2:2 BSc Degree in Management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in 2 places, a 40ft Narrowboat (in London on the Grand Union moving every 2 weeks) and a flat/apartment near Staple Hill in Bristol.
I am very relaxed and easy going and like to make new friends... strangers are just friends you have not yet met.
I love to learn about new things.

For work, I find interesting speakers to talk at conferences and events - I most like sustainability, the future, tech, growth, and education though I love to research all topics - I connect people to do fabulous things.
I also help teach about financial independence to give people freedom and choice in their life.
I have 3 children who do not live with me - 27, 25 and 10
I like to read, learn, self-development stuff, and listening to (and recording and producing) audio books.
I very much like board games and films of many genres, though not really into horror.
Music? If I like it, I like it... no fixed genre.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I will be travelling more with my work, and I would really like to find and stay with people in the locations rather than go to another hotel... I would like to learn about different cultures and see different places as in my heart I am not a 'traditional tourist' - my desire is to experience new things and be with the local people...

Please, help me meet interesting people and learn new things and new cultures and be a global citizen.

I am also very happy to host people, to learn about different people's lives, stories and adventure. Also, their skills and perspectives.


I used to walk wolves in the woods near Reading, and take them to school and country fairs...
I do cycle when I get a chance - I do Deliveroo delivery sometimes for fun and exercise.
I built an eco-house in the woods that I lived in for 5 years, which had net £0 utility bills in a year.
FIRE... Financial Independence... Introduced to it by a friend and wish I had known about it 30 years ago... you can find out about a FREE, no selling course they do annually at

Cuddle parties/Workshops - why do we lose physical connection to others as we get older?
Polyamory - what are the possibilities for diverse types of relationships and emotional and physical growth?

  • environment
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • boating
  • technology
  • cycling
  • self-development
  • emotions
  • conservation
  • self-build
  • fire (financial independence retire early)

Music, Movies, and Books

I like stuff I like, and I don't like the stuff I don't like...
Am always open to trying new stuff...

Books - the Power of One was brilliant, Atomic Habits,
Bill Bryson, Terry Pratchett, Anne McCaffery
Many I have now read or listened to around relationships and communication

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Helped to look after wolves (pups and adults)...

Teach, Learn, Share

Always open to learning more about anything...

Happy to share about Financial Independence
Emotions/Feelings (Circling)

What I Can Share with Hosts

All of these are optional :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Dominic’s full profile.

My Groups