Douglas Batista's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Latin
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Student
  • Master's
  • From Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a MA student at UCL, I love Shakespeare and everything theatrical.

I moved from Brazil to London a few years ago to experience life in a new culture and I love it here! But I also love travelling, I have been to Portugal, Spain, Italy, France, Poland, Germany and the US as well as Brazil and the UK. It has changed me a lot in many ways and broadened my mind.

I am a respectful guest and always fit in with my host's requirements.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to meet new people.

I really enjoy travelling to new places and experiencing new cultures, and to me meeting new people is a big and important part of that. When you meet a local you often experience parts of the city that you wouldn't otherwise.


  • literature
  • politics
  • movies
  • pop music
  • i love music
  • i love travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to talk about politics, literature, arts and food.

One of my passions is musical theatre. Going to Broadway in New York really opened my mind to its possibilities. There are also good productions in London. I just wish I could sing and dance better.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to London out of the blue!!! My friends said I was crazy, and maybe I was, but I don't regret it at all.

I came for a couple of weeks and have been here two years now!

I also have gone parachuting last January in Brazil (the craziest thing I have done so far in my life but very good and planning to do it again)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you all about my country, its history, politics and language. Also I can talk a lot about literature, which I studied for my undergraduate degree and am currently studying for my Master's.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile.

My Groups