Douglas Kerr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile.


  • 14 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Filmmaker / Photographer
  • Film School + Business School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name is Douglas and I've been living in California for just over 5 years.
I visited Venice Beach from my hometown Vancouver, and haven't left since.

Traveling to Hong Kong, Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand in Sept / Oct.

I make films and take photos.

Check me out

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've travelled a lot and have been in a bind before where I can't find a place or accommodation is too expensive. I live in a very popular area where accommodation is quite expensive, so I want to do my part to help fellow travelers.

If I have the time to host, I will come out and show you the area.
Love meeting new people from different cultures. Always learning.
I love taking photos, come out with me and explore while I snap.

I have a very comfortable couch and would love to help out if I can.
Message me a little something about yourself and why you need a place to crash.


  • photography
  • film making
  • movies
  • music
  • beach
  • cultures
  • people
  • street photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Depends on what day you are asking.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled Asia by myself for a month. Including Hong Kong, China and Japan.

Teach, Learn, Share


What I Can Share with Hosts

Full kitchen. Food, if I have any. Towels, sheets. Music. Mi Casa es su casa.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, England, France, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Douglas’s full profile.