D C 1975的照片

已验证的个人主页

  • 付款方式已验证
  • 手机已验证
  • 身份证件未验证

正在接待客人

  • 100% 回应率
  • 上次登录为 3 days之前

加入 Couchsurfing 查看D C的完整个人主页。

总览

  • 311 评语 274 已确认并且正面评论
  • 精通 English; 正在学习 Spanish
  • 48, 男
  • 成为会员的时间:2017
  • Lawyer
  • 未列出教育背景
  • 来自New Zealand
  • 个人主页已完成 100%

关于我

Local kiwi guy... eats anything except oysters, offal, cauliflower and brussel sprouts (evil baby cabbages). I have adapted to not always eating meat when hosting vegetarian and vegans. Non religious... enjoy the discussions though. I have a house with a harbour view about 5 minutes out of Paihia, in Opua, close to the main marina. Sometimes hear kiwi at night from the deck... Originally from Taranaki but spent time in Auckland. Lived in Northland since 2009. I like rock music and summers. Lots of bbqs and boating and beaches. Fishing and exploring the bay. Getting out and exploring the area, short hikes, walking, naturism and beaches. Drawing. Beer or wine... both are good, spirits not so much. Like to meet new people and explore this amazing area. Enjoy all the hiking tracks around here and beaches. Ohh... and my name is Duncan, when requesting to stay... Normally work 7.30am- 5pm Monday to Friday.

我为什么加入 Couchsurfing

To share the Bay of Islands with travellers.

Meet cool people... get inspired to travel more.

Escape from thinking about work.

Share house, boating and fun.

兴趣

As above... and...

  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • wine tasting
  • farmers' market
  • boating
  • movies
  • painting
  • drawing
  • rock music
  • fishing
  • solo travel
  • beaches
  • watching movies
  • nature walks

音乐、电影和书籍

Rock music; reading novels and history books Loved Shantaram... great book. Love reading... big library. Foo Fighters, Nirvana, Alice in Chains, Rival Sons, Greta van Fleet, QOTSA, Tool, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam, GnR, Radiohead, Black Sabbath, LedZep, Pink Floyd, AC/DC, Weezer, Queen, The Who, Rolling Stones, Motley Crüe, Arctic Monkeys, System of a Down, Smashing Pumpkins, A Perfect Circle, ... on and on... Got Netflix.... comedy, action movies.

我做过的一件不可思议的事情

Travelled to over 70 countries so far, many more to go.

Solo travel in Albania in 2008... crazy times

Travelled through Syria before the escalation of war

Spent 13 years in the Navy.

Student exchange (AFS) to Honduras when 16yrs old

教,学,和分享

Cooking and local food, BBQ, Fishing and boating, hiking, travel and exploring.

我可以与沙发主分享些什么

What I can share with guests:

Clean house with proper bedroom; internet, laundry, cooking and sharing food. Car parking available. Laughter and conversation.

Advice and tips on the area. Show you the Bay of Islands by land or on small boat.

Share cooking.... bbqs (summer)...

Explore the Far North on my days off.

Saturday market, waterfalls and wine tasting

Fishing and boating and beaches

我游览过的国家

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guam, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Ireland, Panama, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Samoa, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Tonga, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zambia

我居住过的国家

Honduras, New Zealand

加入 Couchsurfing 查看D C的完整个人主页。