Edward Sharpe 🇪🇨🌎's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Edward’s full profile.

Overview

  • 291 references 209 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Sign Language - International
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Electronics Engineer.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram: edward_sharpek

Please do not send copy/paste requests and at least put my real name on it (Hint: It's NOT "Edward"). It means that you have at least read my profile and/or references.

UPDATED LOCATION: Dear people, if you managed to read this part of my profile, thank you! Now, I'm back in Quito, Ecuador, after more than a decade of living abroad. Looking forward to hearing from y'all. Good vibes and peace.

Hello World!
I'm an Ecuadorian eager to learn a lot! Travelling and getting to know people, different cultures, and traditions in each place I've been to has been an unparalleled and life-changing experience.
I'm a friendly person who enjoys many things. Honest, open-minded, and easy-going. I enjoy making new friends. I love travelling and going to new places and meeting new people. I enjoy reading, listening to music, cooking, eating, sports, exercising, and more reading. Love outdoors activities. Love movies. Love nature. Love the beach.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I can offer a good stay for all visitors or tourists who are interested in visiting this beautiful country. I can also take you around the city as a guide. I think this is a great opportunity to get to know new people, learn from different cultures and make new friends.

Interests

Travelling. Music. Learning. Sports. Languages. Culture. Writing.

  • dancing
  • italian food
  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • sightseeing
  • beaches
  • trekking
  • foodie

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm very open to listening to different genres of music. Music is discovering the way how we think and share our thoughts and emotions so I really enjoy listening to very different artists.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with turtles In Galapagos. It was an unbelievable experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

People had said I'm a good storyteller. So I would like to share stories, experiences, anecdotes, and knowledge with people I have the luck to come across.
I can also teach English and Spanish.
I would want to learn anything you can teach me. Life is about an everyday learning experience. You can always learn something new every day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice place to stay. Or if you want I can take you around the city and the most important places you might love to know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Germany, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Slovakia, Switzerland, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Edward’s full profile.

My Groups