Photos de Elisabeth Marcel

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse vérifiée

Accepte des invités

  • Taux de réponse de 66 %
  • Dernière connexion il y a 1 jour

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Elisabeth.

Présentation

  • 202 avis 179 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  French; apprend  English, German, Spanish
  • 66, Femme
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • I was a teacher, but do not work anymore
  • doctorate degree in linguistics ; speak English, Spanish ...
  • Aucune ville natale indiquée
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling, meeting people, inventing

ABOUT ME

I am an active woman, intellectual, with strong personality, energetic and full of passion. I like discovering and making others discover. I am a leader, take pleasure in guiding, helping people, sharing ideas and views and giving narratives of my trips. I've travelled a lot alone, as well as with my partner and kept on travelling with him, since he's been retired.
As many people made the mistake, I add that I live with my partner Serge, 63 years old, retired. Elisabeth Marcel are my name and surname.

PHILOSOPHY

I need to communicate, learn, discover and experiment as much as possible. I love to socialize with different people. I have lead an intensive life and hope to continue to do so. In the final analysis, I would like to set up an humanitarian organization and write a book.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host also myself and try to help travelers with tips, advicesd and so on...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am a new member of Couchsurfing, though was already member of Hospitality club, which I've used to host and be hosted. The experience I gained were both good and very rewarding.

Centres d'intérêt

Travelling, discovering, ethnology are my ruling passion. I've travelled a lot ; often to India, Thailand, Laos, Myanmar and Cambodia ; many times to Africa such as Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Togo, Benin, Algeria, Morocco, Ethiopia, Madagascar ; to South and Central America : twice to Mexico and Brazil, to Guatemala, Peru and Ecuador.
My hobbies are dancing, swimming, hiking, reading ; going to theater, museums and cultural events.

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

I love blues, Eric Clapton and other blues singers ; Ian Garbareck, african music such as Ismaël Lo, cuban music, salsa and so on. The french singers I prefer are Lavilliers, Barbara, Brassens. I'm used to reading different kinds of novels. My favourites authors are Jean-Christophe Rufin, Herman Hesse, Le Clezio. I'm particularly interested in biographies and works of adventure, such as Blaise Cendrars, Henry de Monfreid, Alexandra David Neels.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I have seen Sai Baba, the greatest guru of India ; taken vipassana meditation courses in India and france.
I've come into contact with powerty in India and Africa. What I have not forgotten is the tremendous desire to survive by the powerty-striken children, the kind of joy they had in meeting you, the manner in which they overlooked their powerty. In Ethiopia, for instance, beggers behave like princes !

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

As a former teacher I like teaching. I feel like narrating my journeys, adventures and listenig to yours, if you've undertaken any. I can also talk to you about meditation ; take you to free salsa lessons in pubs and take you for a walk.

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

I can show them my town, sharing my experiences of life, of couchsurfing and of travels of course.
We can also share a good dinner, go out together...

Warning : please read my rules before sending a request
- Write me at least 1 week before
- Bring a towel
- Don't smoke at home
- I host for 3 nights maximum
- I host people who come to visit my city or for a special purpose. People should be independent, leaving the flat in the morning and coming back in the evening.
- I host people who have enough money to eat outside or to buy food for cooking. Breakfast will always be offered. I don't want freeloaders !
Of course I respect these rules when sending request and I expect you do the same with me.

Pays que j'ai visités

Algeria, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Ethiopia, French Guiana, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Réunion, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Thailand, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

France, Germany, Morocco

Badges à l'ancienne

  • 2 Recommanders

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Elisabeth.

Mes groupes