Emilia Sachse's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 23 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 47 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Hebrew (modern)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Flight attendant
  • I studied nutrition science
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey you! I'm Emilia, I hope to be kind and openminded, but in the end you must find that out :)
I work as a flight attendant.
Before that job I studied nutrition science. In 2013 I volunteered in Nicaragua and then travelled all over Central America, which was a wonderful experience!

I am a rather calm, slow and relaxed character. I enjoy good talks and cozy atmospheres, smaller groups more than big ones. I usually don't stay up so late and I'd rather go for a beach walk than a nightclub :D Some of my friends like to call me a granny therefore... For me when hosting people it's very important to know that you will be honest and respect me and my house. Please consider these things when asking for my couch :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to get to know new people from all over the world, because I really enjoy culture exchange. So many nice and interesting people I’ve met here on CS already, that I hope to meet more and more of you all...

Interests

As most of us I'm kind of travel-addicted. Other than that I am a real foodlover and I am into Foodsharing (kind of a social dumpster-diving platform). I also love being in the nature or going for long walks in a fun city. Art and music interests me a lot, I really like going to exhibitions and live concerts.

  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • slackline
  • health
  • foodsharing
  • dumpsterdiving

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once ate only bananas for a whole week! 🍌 Was pretty challenging and I couldn’t look at bananas for quite a while after that experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I usually have a (free) full fridge from FoodSharing / dumpster diving so I’m happy to share my food with my guests and cook together.
Also always happy to practice my language skills: I speak or learn español, francais and עברית :)
And I’m trying to learn Ukulele ..

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could cook you a nice meal and share some funny travel-stories. If we have some time together I'm always happy to explore a nice place with my host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Poland, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile.

My Groups