Emirhan Emeksiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emirhan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Student
  • Erasmus at WSB Merito University in Poznán - Management
  • From Giresun, Giresun, Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Instagram : @emirhan_emkszz

UPDATE : I've completed my Erasmus project, thank you so much for all people who helped me by hosting and sharing info about hidden gems in the cities i have explored. Without you, my project wouldn't be efficient like that. I had unforgottable networks, memories, tastes and adventures. Now, I have to stay in Istanbul for a while, probably for years. But when i own my first place, i would love to start hosting. I am curious about how it feels like to be a host.

I was born in 2001, Kadıköy, Istanbul, Turkiye.

I have finished studying Management in Poland for Erasmus project. My main study field in my mainland is (probably you never heard about it) Actuarial Sciences. Its about risk analysis, risk modelling, in Insurance companies policy pricing and reserve calculations. Probably this is the first thing you have learned from me if you have read my profile :) I have so much things like that to talk and discuss.

I would love to remind you kindly that i am not a mind-reader wizard or medium. You have to describe your place and important rules when you host me. Otherwise i will act according to my feelings. Please don't judge me because of the things that you didn't mentioned. You can describe your place and rules just after we meet. If you didn't do that and if i do a violation, you can sincerely warn me about my mistakes. Its immoral to leave me a negative reference about the things that you never mentioned during my stay. Because if you were going to talk about, i would immediately fix my bad.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have proven my desire to taking trips during my Erasmus student mobility. I believe things I have learned in my mobility have changed my future life a lot so I want to improve myself even more after.

Interests

My hobbies are reading encyclopedias, theses and articles in the fields of sociology, philosophy, psychology and recent history.
I really enjoy attending workshops and exchanging ideas with people in these areas.

  • humanities
  • traveling
  • history
  • sociology
  • pool
  • language learning
  • finance
  • tabletop games
  • billards
  • pholosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen various types of music I don't have any favourite type. Every music that is good for my ear is my jam.

My favourite book is Paul Street Boys, author is Ferenc Molnar. The story takes place in Budapest, one of my top three favourite cities in Europe. The other two are Paris and Ghent.

My favourite board game is 7 Wonders Architecht.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During my Erasmus mobility i have designed and took Grand Tour of Europe. It has included 40 cities, 17 countries and almost 20.000 kilometers (more than %75 of it was with green travel) in 70 days of travelling !

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Turkish and English. We can learn English or other European languages too. I can share about my experiences in Turkey.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can wash the dishes and cook some meal. I can help you on some household chores. We can play board games together. I can learn from your main language and you can learn Turkish from me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emirhan’s full profile.