Emma Biggs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.


  • 8 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • GCSEs, A-leves & degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm originally from England, just outside of London and have been travelling since march 2013, and now settled in Australia with my boyfriend and in the process of applying for residency!

I love to travel, Central America is one of my favorite parts of the world, would love to go back and stay for longer and learn Spanish properly.

We have 1 dog and would be willing to consider people travelling with pets.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet locals, and travel on the cheap.


Films, books, music, festivals, food, sleep and beer.

  • books
  • festivals
  • dining
  • beer
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • backpacking
  • zip-line
  • swimming
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Laura Marling, Imelda May, Mumford and Sons, The Who, Incubus(older stuff), Pearl Jam, Joni Mitchell and many many more.....

Books: Kite Runner, A thousand splendid suns, The Book Thief, Shantaram & The backpacker.

Films: Cemetery Junction is probably one of my constant favourites I never get bored of.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Zip lining through a costa rican jungle next to a volcano. Swimming in Hierve el Agua, Agua Azul and the cenotes of Mexico. Completing the Inca Trail, I can't pick one thing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like meeting people and talking about travel and their experiences as well as build up friendships who maybe one day will lend me their couch if I come to their home country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m a pretty good cook and can share my travel experiences and offer them a place to stay if they come to WA.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, France, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.