Emma Sheedy's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.


  • 49 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Social Worker
  • No education listed
  • From Chapel Hill, NC, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Emma. Recently returned to the Triangle area of North Carolina (Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill) after a year spent in Europe. Still trying to settle into a routine, so it's currently difficult to describe what I do and how I do it. I live with my partner Austin Snider in Morrisville, which is a suburb of Raleigh; technically, RDU is located in Morrisville! We like taking day trips in the area and participating in any local couchsurfing events.

My undergraduate studies were in French language and literature, and I think that was the beginning of my interest in interacting with people from all over the world. I am very interested in other cultures, but am also quite a homebody ^.^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing has allowed me to connect with all kinds of amazing people! We are all so different, but I think we share a desire to learn more about the world and contribute what we can.


When I am procrastinating, I am normally either listening to a podcast (pop culture or comedy) or watching youtube videos (cooking, historical sewing, women's health, interior design, etc).

  • interior design
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • exercise
  • meditation
  • walking
  • shopping
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • karaoke
  • outdoor activities
  • social work
  • social justice
  • health
  • feminism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attended a Shakespeare play at the Globe Theatre

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to share about anything I have experienced. I never know how my knowledge base will line up with others. I have studied French and Spanish and know some about history, literature, psychology, and sociology. I would love to learn anything about gardening or living more sustainably.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Ecuador, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emma’s full profile.

My Groups