Eric MILAN's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

Overview

  • 108 references 93 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Dutch
  • 57, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • IT Learning Specialist & Tourist guide on 🚲
  • Marketing degree but fell in IT Training and Customer Ass...
  • From Bordeaux, Gironde, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being kind and helpful to anybody who message me

I like to show the city I'm living in, preferably on a bicycle

ABOUT ME

A very friendly, open person, willing to discover new things, new people, new cultures...
I'm a cool and calm person, somehow shy, but I like to socialize and to go out if I'm with people willing to.
I'm not a clubber, but a night own for sure, can spend the whole night out, or chatting in live or through a computer. The night gives me inspiration...

I like to visit cities walking and/or cycling,
walks/rides in the countryside or in the forests,
I am respectful of Nature, and Ecologist in my behaviour

l live with my husband who is from Colombia.

PHILOSOPHY

Being good and friendly with anybody, getting pleasure in giving, Discovering new things, and doing my best for the sake of our planet.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and surfing.
I like meeting new people from all over the world, it makes me feel I'm traveling.
I like to show the city and its beauties on daytime and night time.
I like to share as much as possible.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Registered and verified many years ago on this site but did host many times even before the Internet exists - yes, there was a life before Internet ;-)
I'm mostly hosting and enjoyed the fact that living in big cities - Lille now - Paris previously - there are always people from all over the world who want to share time and experiences with the locals.

Interests

- Cycling (urban cycling mostly because I live in a city)
- Trains, metros and trams and everything connected to the railway world
- Collecting various objects
- Socializing with people from different countries
- Music, all styles
- Gay life

  • lgbt rights
  • environment
  • cycling
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • museums
  • trains
  • urban planning
  • collecting
  • renewable energy
  • cycle touring
  • nature walks
  • railways
  • public transport
  • zero waste
  • environmental protection

Music, Movies, and Books

Sisters of Mercy (UK)
The Mission (UK)
Fields of the Nephilim (UK)
Robert (F)
Mylène Farmer (F)
Drift Wood Miracle (US)
One Republic (US)
Various French Singers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The highlands of Scotland, been there 7 times already
Cycling along the cliffs of Ireland in the Giant's causeway area
Cycling along the cliffs of Kent (Dover, etc...)
Cycling in Paris, Lille, Bordeaux, London, everywhere...

Teach, Learn, Share

I spend a lot of time with DIY activities, and also fixing things (a very time consuming activity)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time
My Kindness

I organize Bikes tours in Lille to show the main places of interest of the city

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Comoros, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mayotte, Morocco, Netherlands, Niger, Northern Ireland, Poland, Réunion, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eric’s full profile.

My Groups