Mateus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateus’s full profile.


  • 90 references 71 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian, Russian; learning German, Hebrew (modern), Ukrainian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Former child
  • No education listed
  • From Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My Youtube channel (mobile version)


Don't plan, improvise


Like to spend time with good company talk about different topics, joke, listen to music, visit nature places, hikking and take sport activities.


Everything can happen and surely will happen unpredicted things, what makes life the Life. Solve, suffer or change your opinion. Problems will pass and they'll stay in memory as experience, but experience makes you better.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Main goal for me is people. Town becomes empty boxes without people. My goal is to find my soulmates using couchsurfing. Or just share positive energy with each other


Explore, increase knowledge and share it, new and an unprecedented experience, new friends in new places, nature views, mountains, animals, sport activities, minimalism, basking, arts, music, etc.

  • arts
  • culture
  • street art
  • meditation
  • gyms
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • languages
  • nature
  • life
  • bike
  • museums
  • it
  • skates
  • inline-skates

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - dnb, techno house, rap/hip-hop, chillout, jazz
Movies - with idea, with aftertaste (Kubrik is the best), holy mountain,
Books - preferable any source of information.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One day 1000km nonstop driving on motorcycle.
Latvia-Turkey-Latvia motorcycle trip.
Winter hitchhiking from Europe to Australia (made only halfway)
Latvia-Uk-Latvia car trip
Met really original personalities.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share with your thoughts and knowledge as deep as your soul is close to mine

What I Can Share with Hosts

Being as opened book for host, who can read me totally in case we both agree. In other case small talks about any topic, share experience, information, culture and mentality. Stories about trips, interests, hobbies, living in different countries around the World, being real and not fake, listen carefully and understand

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Latvia, Russian Federation, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Mateus’s full profile.