Julian Burgos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm an industrial engineering, but always in touch with n...
  • I studied industrial engineering, quality systems and mar...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Encontrar en los seres

ABOUT ME

I'm a person with manual skills. I love to express myself through art, and most of all, to share that. I always live close to nature, trying to protect it. I admire our indegenous ancestors, I respect them and I believe in the power of our "madre selva". I love music in general and all of its expresions, I collect it and I always explore new sounds. I'm very critical of the conventional messages and I try to find the real ones.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life to understand the greatness of all things, from simplicity.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate showing the area where I live in, wich I share with proud and a sense of belonging... ando also looking for new and non-traditional ways, out of the conventional tourism... fascination and contradictions ... always alive!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To meet people that have been to different places, to know their vision and the energy they give, and to listen to their experiences, always rescuing the positive essence of the humanity, with hope in a better world, a world that can be better if there's more people with good intentions and good energy to share.

Interests

I like sports, extreme and outdoors. If it's not possible to go to the jungle or the countryside, I prefer to walk around the city and to discover nice places. I enjoy dancing with good company. In my free time I make this caricatures figures in porcelain (see some of them in my pics!). My hoobie is, definitely, to know and feel the simple pleasures of life.

  • arts
  • photography
  • perfumes
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

In music, I like folk (latin american or any other kind), reggae, rock, ska, blues, rock & roll, and of course, the good salsa!

In movies... uhmm... the ones that are based in historical facts, and also the ones that make you think and motivate your mind.

In books, "Metamorphosis" (Franz Kafka), "Perfume" (Patrick Süskind) and "The open veins of Latin América" (Eduardo Galeano).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To see trees of 160 feet high, beeing sorrounded by them in the middle of the Amazonas jungle. It's the most amazing thing I've ever done... no doubt!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn and practice other languages, and also artistic expressions (specially photography, painting and dancing).

I can teach how to dance salsa, how to cook some colombian tipical dishes, how to play guitar and how to make caricatures figures in porcelain (see some of them in my pics!).

What I Can Share with Hosts

full nature experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

My Groups