Fotos von Felipe Cobo

Verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert

Interessiert an Treffen

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor etwa ein Monat

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Felipe zu sehen.

Übersicht

  • 2 Referenzen 1 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Spricht fließend English, German; lernt zurzeit French, Spanish
  • 24, Sonstige
  • Mitglied seit 2023
  • Keine Angabe zum Beruf
  • Keine Angabe zum Bildungsweg
  • Aus Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

Hi :) My name is Felipe, I‘m 24 years old and this is my first ever travel alone.

I am an open-minded and thoughtful guy, who likes to meet people and have funny or deep conversations with them ^^
In my travels I want to learn to speak Spanish and learn more about Spanish culture and the differences between the regions🇪🇸

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

I like to meet new people, who hopefully share the same values as me and experience their way of living. I am always open to learn new things and maybe I will make a friend or two, who I can visit when I’m back in Spain again🌅

I always wanted to visit Spain, but I never got the chance (and the guts) to do it until now, which is kind of sad, because I did travel to a few countries with my scout group⚜️ as a kid and I loved it😍
At the age of 16 and 17 I then went to some EF language courses in the UK, one in Brighton, the other one in Oxford, to improve my English.
As a result, I not only got more confident in speaking English, but also formed a passion for meeting people from other countries and experience their unique cultures firsthand.

I grew up in Germany, but because my father is Colombian, I grew up with Spanish + Latino music, food, etc.
So Spain was always on my list for countries I wanted to explore.
Sadly I never learned Spanish at home so I have to make up for it now and learn it on my own.

When I heard about the concept of Couchsurfing a few years ago, it sounded to me like a very good concept to explore a foreign country and meet nice people along the way.

Interessen

Connecting with people, human rights and social equality, psychology, travelling, exploring other cultures, singing and playing guitar, playing other instruments, making music together with other people, mental health, mindfulness/awareness, climbing, hiking, yoga, flow arts, partying, DJing, hayking, martial arts, climate and social activism.

Since I was 7 years old, I’m a Pfadfinder (scout in Germany).
I began leading youth groups when I was 16.
Until now I led groups of primary school kids, high schoolers and organised camps and music groups for the scouts.

2 years I worked voluntarily for Fridays for Future (local and germany-wide).
There I co-organised protests/strikes and held and moderated presentations about the climate crisis and environmental education.

In the time to come, I want to study how to be an occupational or systemic (psycho)therapist or a social worker, working with young people, who struggle to find their place in the world.
In addition, I want to change the educational system, the living conditions and mental health of students.

  • singing
  • tattoos
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • nature
  • playing guitar
  • mindfulness
  • meeting new people
  • listening to music
  • mental health
  • meeting friends
  • awareness
  • ghibli
  • scouts
  • flow arts
  • concerts and festivals
  • yoga and meditation
  • social equality
  • connecting with people

Musik, Filme und Bücher

among others: alternative + indie (rock) music, movie soundtracks, funky/jazzy music, experimental music, wholesome sounds (e.g. Bon Iver or Sufjan Stevens)
favourite artists/bands: Radiohead, Half Moon Run, Enter Shikari, Bloc Party, Jacob Collier, Parcels, Coldplay, Fewjar, Maximo Park

Movies/Series and Books:
Avatar: The Last Airbender, Ghibli Films, Lord of the Rings, books and podcasts about psychological, historical or sociological topics,…
Currently I’m reading a book by Guy Deutscher which is called “Through the Language Glass - why the world looks different in other languages”

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

In Summer 2022, I performed Live at a festival with only my voice, a guitar and a looper

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I did teach how to play the guitar to young people in my scout group a few years back. I am travelling with my guitar, so if you want to, I can teach you a little bit of playing the guitar.
I can surely teach you to speak Englisch or German either ^^
I am happy to learn more about you, the local culture and where there are cool places to hang out :)

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I am a very open(-minded) person who likes to meet people and connect with them. I like to sing, play the guitar or piano and I also like to dance💃🏻
When it comes to sleeping and I have the time, I like to go in bed a little late, so around midnight and wake up at 8am and enjoy a good breakfast and a tea + cigarette in the morning sun🌞
My friends tell me that I make a great omelette for breakfast👌🏼

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Austria, Colombia, Croatia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Sweden, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Germany

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Felipe zu sehen.