Femke Leonne's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Femke’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I work with people with disabilities,
  • Sports, but currently not working in this workfield
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey dear reader! Thank you for checking my profile!
My name is Femke, that is most often a very dificult name to pronounce for people not speaking the Dutch language hahaha. But you can call me Fem, Thats easy and perfectly fine by me. My name suggest my genger as well, I'm a female, 36 years old, living close by Rotterdam in The Netherlands.

I love to travel and meet new people, I'm in awe with the beauty of nature and love to see different sides of living on this wonderfull planet. The Netherlands is mainly a polder, land reclaimed from the water. It's very wet, low and flat. Ohh yeah, the Netherlands is pretty small and crowded to..

I love to explore oher parts of the world, other ecosystems, other climates and love to see how people live there.
Whats does your nature looks like, what is you culture, whats your food, what for you is normal, the mundane, I love to get to know your ways of living.

I mostly travel solo and am very used to be my own compagny, but I like to meet people, laugh together, share stories, eat togeher. Im often better in small groups as I like the personal stories and contact. That doesn't mean I don't like crowded places like music venues, the markets or vibrant cities, I enjoy those good vibes to!

I try to live life in respect for al living things and forms, I love the forest, love the trees, have a little jungle of plants in my home (who been taking good care of while I travel fortunatly !), I love cats and pets, love mountains, the snow, the cold, but off course the sunny beaches and wild oceans as well..
For this love of life I choose certain things like eating vegetarian, being respectfull towards every human, whatever there political, etnical orwhatsoever background is. We can always learn from eachother, in the things we have in common, or in our diffrences.

Another thing about me, I don't need alot of space and I don't take up alot of space to, although I'm pretty tall though (180 cm) hahaha..
I have diffrent expriences where I had to share my place to sleep, or shared my home.
I've been hosted by wonderfull people in all kinds of ways from having a tiny cabin for myself to sharing a bunk bed and being squized in on a floating matras half under the christmas tree haha what was super fun as well! I just aprreciate the space and time you take to meet or host a stranger. It's a wonderfull thing!

As I respect your space as well I will always leave no trace and keep it clean and tidy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the CouchSurfing platfrom a lot cause it connects me to you. And we probably wound't have met if it wasn't for this platform.
This makes us having a common intrest from where we can build a connection. Sometimes a short one, sometimes a profound one, sometimes a life long good memorie or friendship.
I like those experiences. Thats why I'm on CouchSurfing.

Interests

I have a hugh love for nature, trees, oceans, mountains, the sun, the moon, a flower etc,
I like to be actvite, love to ride a bicycle, to snowboard, to clim, to walk to hike.
I love history, love to get to know the history of new places and love to get to understand where it came from.

and i like a good coffee

and plants.

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • tattoos
  • vegetarian
  • walking
  • gardening
  • minimalism
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • mountains
  • nature
  • adventure
  • laughing
  • spirituality
  • plants
  • sea
  • exploring
  • kindness
  • climbing
  • bicycle
  • sun
  • trees

Music, Movies, and Books

Definitly Yes!

I love all kind of music, music made from the heart, guitars, a good old rock 'n roll of a sing-a-long with golden oldies!

The fun part is, cause of some spotify recomendations I've learn and listens to some complete new and inspiring genres but have no idea of the type or how to describe them with words! We can share some 'inspriation of my current mood' songs for sure!

Books hell yeahh! I'm all in to more knowledge trough books.
The Power of Now / A New Earth - Eckhart Tolle
Sapiens - Yuval Noah Harari,
The Unthetered Soul - Michael A.Singer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One amazing thing I've done was that years ago I was brave enough to pack my backpack and started to travel.
It brought me to the Daintree Jungle of Australia, where i left a piece of my heart, but it brought my also to the icy winters of the Yukon, Canada, where I've been amazed by the beauty of the surroundings every day..

Teach, Learn, Share

It's funny cause I had to update my profile after not usuing cs for almost 3 years. I had written down I wanted to learn to surf, and in the mean time I tried, but I am an forever beginner! Not catching any green waves occacionally and still trying to get my popup up consistend.

Another thing I had written down years ago was the wish to learn guitar. this dream is still there, present haha so. who knows, will i ever start trying to play the guitar!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Oo I hope to be an easy guest; Driking coffee in the morning waking up easely, laugh and listen to your stories, helping out with home chores, walking the dog, baking some pancakes and chitchat with some tea before to go to bed.. Or: kick me out of the house whenever, find me riding a bicycle trought the city and reading a book under a tree next to the water..

I'm fine with all the good things of life..

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Curaçao, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Femke’s full profile.

My Groups