Fiona Sheppard's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, Arabic (North Levantine), English; learning French, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Thai
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a British photographer who lives in Petra, Jordan with my husband who’s from Petra. We are also expecting our first child in September 2024 💛

IG: @walkermccabephoto

Me and Hesham would be happy to get the opportunity to meet you and show you real Jordan, and welcome to our Jordanian home 🙂

A bit about us- we are T-total (we don’t drink, do drugs etc) and love fitness. I am a runner, yogi and open water swimmer and Hesham is a hiker, helping people explore over 30 canyons across Jordan. We love living the real stuff!!

I recently started a running group, running a couple of mornings a week in Petra. You can find it on Facebook called “Arabian Mornings - Petra”.

Any questions, just hit us up - let’s adventure together 🤪

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Experience more and help people on their journey of exploration ☺️

Interests

  • photography
  • yoga
  • running
  • powerlifting
  • music
  • live music
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • cultural immersion
  • vegan food
  • walking around
  • olympic weightlifting
  • paddleboarding
  • mbti
  • food lover
  • swimming in the sea
  • vinyasa yoga
  • sunrises and sunsets
  • non-drinker

Music, Movies, and Books

Yes 😋

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stopped people pleasing and starting living unconventionally, for myself.

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, Psychology, Philosophy, Music, Sport

What I Can Share with Hosts

English insights, Jordanian experiences, professional photography, Jordan tours, camping beneath the stars, camping in a cave, hiking… good chats!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Malaysia, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Jordan

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona’s full profile.