Chris's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.


  • 144 references 115 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Musician
  • College
  • From Rochester, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I really just want to see as much of the world as I possibly can.


I'm laid back and down to earth. Always looking to see new things. I'll go anywhere I've never been.

I absolutely love traveling and have become obsessed with seeing as much of this world as I can while I am around to see it!

I went to school for music in Boston, MA where I now live and work.


I try not to take life too seriously. I believe that everything will work out as long as you think it will. It's a Philosophy that drives my parents crazy but it's gotten me this far in life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Traveling as much as possible. It is a little hard to put people up since I barely have room for myself, but I do what I can when I have the time. I want to start to travel to one new country every year. I prefer requests
1-2 weeks before arrival but I don't tend to answer until the week of. I get many requests.

I started hosting people in August of 2014 and it has been a great experience!


Backpacking through Europe was my introduction to the service! I have since put up many travelers and keep in contact with a friend in London who was my first host.

After 2 years of not hosting because I live in a tiny place I have decided to offer my couch to single travelers in desperate need. I dont have much to offer but its a place to sleep and leave your things and if I have time, I love to play tour guide.

I hope to use Couch Surfing to meet new people so I can visit them as I travel the world.


Music! I'm a singer and went to Berklee College of Music for songwriting. If I'm not working in Boston, I'm at my apartment writing songs and playing music. 420

  • writing
  • cooking
  • working out
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • tourism
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

Whatever I'm reading/watching at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

SCUBA diving during coral mating, one day a year.

Climbing the Eiffel Tower

Standing on Glaciers in Alaska

Walking in the Mayan Ball Court in Chichen Itza

Drove a camper through New Zealand's North and South islands

Drove the loop road in Iceland
Seeing Niagara Falls

Teach, Learn, Share

An enthusiastic traveler who is always willing to learn. Also if you play an instrument we can make some music together!

What I Can Share with Hosts

After living in dorms for years I have gotten very good at not taking up too much space.

As a CS host, I have learned what is easy to deal with and what is frustrating.

Together, this makes me a very respectful, courteous, and GRATEFUL couch surfer who will do everything I can to show my thanks to you for opening your home to me. I can play you some songs that I wrote or do my best to cook you a meal! At the very least I'll be someone to trade stories with and I will fill my time with learning about whatever amazing place I happen to be visiting.

I hope to see you there!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile.

My Groups