Felix Musselmann's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • self-employed
  • German A-level
  • From Rosenheim, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m a boy from upper Bavaria, who loves to learn about other cultures. I guess I´m a bit of a loner, but I can also be very social with the right crowd. I´m a huge fan of Freedom and harmony and I like people who treat each others with respect. A typical Libra I guesss.
Also people say that I can be a fun person to be around, but you can find that out for yourself :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I find history, geographie, languages, cultures and stuff like that interresting.
I like meeting meeting warm hearted, fun people from other countries and learn about other cultures.

Interests

What I like:
○ Freedom
○ People that treat others with respect and take them as they are
○ Harmony
○ Sauna and Ice baths
○ Forests and Mountains
○ Sports of all kinds
○ Music
○ meeting friends and partying
○ Nature and Animals
and of course the reason why I signed up here: travelling :-)

  • animals
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • sports
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to alot of music from all genres. Mostly rap and electro from the 90s and old Pop and Rock music from the 60s, 70s and 80s.. Everything from the Beatles over Simon & Garfunkel to Wu-Tang clan ;-)

Movies: Goodfellas, Casino, IT, Pulp fiction, Trainspotting, Snatch, Lock Stock and two smoking Barrels, Jackie Brown, Old School.

my favourite TV shows: Seinfeld, Columbo, Sopranos, Fargo

I love reading the short story collections from Stephen King and Edgar Allan Poe

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There´s not enough space in here for all the amazing things i´ve seen and done ;)

But from the top of my head:

I travelled across the United States for one and a half year, living with people I worked for in exchange for Food and lodge.

Travelling from Chicago to Oklahoma city over the historic "route 66" with a 125cc moped. unfortunately it broke down in Oklahoma city so I had to take the rest of the way to Los Angeles by greyhound bus.

Relaxing in the death sea in Israel.

Seeing great reefs when I was scuba diving in the red sea (Hurghada, Sharm-el-sheik).

Seeing the Pyramids in Egypt and climbing on them a few steps.

Flying over grand canyon in a heli, when I was 11.

Standing on the top floor of World trade center when I was 5 years old.

Snowboarding on all the mountains nearby my home in Bavaria.

living in every borough of NYC except the Bronx for at least two weeks.
living in NYC for a half year.

Partying with two members of the Wu-tang clan (raekwon & Ghostface Killah) in a club in Manhattan.

Living and working on an "urban farm" in Chicago, with 12 goats in the garage, who made me laugh every day.

Living in Albuquerque at an adobe style mansion for 6 weeks.

Running a little Bed&Breakfast in Brooklyn for the Lady who let me stay there, while she was on a working trip for one week.

Living in Munich for one year, right across the street from the ground where Octoberfest is happening every year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to learn things I´ve never done before or see other lifestyles.
I can teach how to do ice baths, if you´re up for it ;-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can borrow you one of my bikes and we can have a little tour to my favourite lakes nearby and go for swim. I know the most beautiful places, that are just a ten minute bike ride away from my place.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.