Florian R.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 101 references 61 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Sign Language - Spanish, Thai
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Iam a person who really loves to smile a looot, and usually also talkative as hell :). Traveling became my most important part in the past years and i changed my style of travels, at the beginning i thought i am gonna never visit a counrty twice cos there are so many places to see in the world.finally I changed my
Way of thinking a bit and visited these countries again and again to meet my friends and discover new places as well ! So i am not just traveling countries to say i traveled 50 countries or what ever! Traveling is all about experiences, adventures, friendships...! It s always great to meet new people all around the globe, learn about other ways of living,cultures, religions and traditions , discover new food and places. Traveling makes you a different person and you get a life experience which u can't get somewhere else.
I truly can say that i love the adventure and always looking for it!
I think always about the unforgettable time during all of my trips ;) and of course where should i go next cos there is soooo much to discover.

2012: after plenty of trips with my
Parents I went the first time traveling by my own for one month to Thailand

2013: 5 weeks to Brazil,Argentina and Paraguay

2014: a month to Central America ( Guatemala,Honduras, Belize)
After that 8 months travel in India,Nepal,Bangladesh,Thailand,Myanmar,Laos,Malaysia,Singapore,Indonesia,Philippines

2015:start working in Croatia as a dive guide for 1,5 months
Travel one month in Spain and Portugal
7 months travel to Thailand,Philippines,Malaysia,Singapore and Morocco

2016:work again 2 months in Croatia and 3 in Phuket as a dive guide
,host and enjoy life in Thailand, phuket and Malaysia

2017:work 4 months in Croatia
Travel to Tunisia,USA, Indonesia and and work a little in Phuket

2018: work a bit and enjoy life in Thailand and Croatia as a dive guide - 2 months indonesia exploring

2019: same as 2018 🤣 with an exception visited a new country which is China, again incredible 2 months indonesia travels far Far East !

2020: 6th season in Croatia after surviving covid in Thailand, travel Egypt for 1 month and first winter in 7 years 😮!

2021: start the year with a cold winter and 1 month travels in Ukraine, 5 weeks exploring turkey and 3 weeks in Georgia. Small Croatia travels after the season and now start in Colombia.

2022: colombia 2.0 for about 5 months. Croatia again for work and started a trip to Amsterdam, Singapore and finally back to my favorite place Indonesia for a 2 months !

2023: Singapore and Vietnam for a month, Germany 3 weeks and then via Czech Republic off to Colombia 3.3
Starting to Work in OC. California and traveled approx 13 national parks around the us, which is getting now my absolute favorite place to explore when it comes to outdoors !
France and Italy City trips
Exploring the Carpathian Mountains in Romania with all the bears 🐻!!
Greece for 2 weeks
Colombia 1 month road Trip and relax Rest of the year there with smaller trips.

2024:

CURRENT MISSION

The world is to
Impressive and fascination to stay at the same place ! I try to discover this huge, crazy and beautiful world with all kind of situations, no matter if it's bad or good cos i ll grow from it !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I registered 2011 but started to use cs in december 2014 and felt immediately in love where we shared a room with 8 people ! Its just awesome to stay with local and international people all around the world to hang out with them and share stories !

After all the super friendly hosts which have done soo many things for me its time to give something back :) so lets go dudes !

Interests

  • photography
  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • sea
  • mma
  • muay thai
  • beach volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:
quentin tarantino
the departed, blow, city of god and kick-ass, scot pilgrim vs the world, superbad, zoolander and so on...

Music:
I have Arabic, thai. Indian music and ofc English on my phone... even 1-2 German songs

Unfortunately i dont read at all ;(

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

100 meters dives which I did 2019 in Indonesia and repeated 2020 in Egypt☺️ 💪
bungee in nepal from a 160 meter bridge with great company
skydive from 4000m in germany close to my hometown
Cliffjumping in different counties
helicopter flights over the grand canyon and foz de iguazu waterfalls
seen a lot of wild living animals and breathtaking landscapes
Hitchhiked 2000 km in 40 hours
Encountered a few bears in the backcountry which is an absolute insane feeling !
Walked 2 marathons aka 84 Km aka 100.000 steps in one day
Climbed the sathon unique ghost tower in 2016 ! Yes we climbed !
Climbed one circle around the rim of mount bromo
Hiked a few volcanos around
diving in a few countries
and a lot of mind blowing things and andventures during my trips :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I work currently in Komiža, island vis and can offer you to dive with me and discover the great marine life ! It is an absolutely stunning experience which I recommend to everyone to try :)

Money isn't real. It doesn't matter. It only seems like it does." – Fred Jung.

No matter where we are from,how old we are, which religion we are belong to or how we like to dress......we are all the same and be able to communicate with each other and have fun !

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Paraguay, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Germany, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.