Virág Sági-Kiss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Virág’s full profile.


  • 14 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning German
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Biochemistry research
  • chemistry
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just moved to London not yet available to host.

I am from Hungary, lived in Canada for 1 year, England for 3 years, Arizona for 2 years. I enjoy immersing myself in new cultures. Basically curious about any new things, meet new cultures, habits, languages, mindset.

I like theme parties and costume parties, a lot.

On the other hand I am very quiet in the weekdays, I love my job so normally I work long hours and my working hours a bit hectic. If I host you in the weekday I can't do more than a dinner but we can go anywhere in the weekend, up to the Grand Canyon :).

If you stay with me you always find some wine or beer to share.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

as a host - Because hosting is a great way to meet type of people I don't get to see in my closed social circles.

as a guest - I travel alone a lot and I like to meet people on the go to share the experiences with someone.

And because this is how the world should work, if you have a spare bedroom you can host people so when you go abroad you can experience the same.


I do like reading, being up-to-date, care about other people, enjoy good food, drinks, chess, board games, crafts, bike riding, hiking, canoeing, wall climbing, ball games and of course travelling. Lego building, Netflix, jigsaw, history, archaeology, bar games, actressing, trivia, cartography, languages. Ah, my interests has a long and changing list.

Teach, Learn, Share

about anything, i love to teach and learn

What I Can Share with Hosts

My working hours are hectic but normally I can share a good dinner with you and if you stay over the weekend I can show you around, going out or hiking, I am up for trying for new things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hungary, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Virág’s full profile.

My Groups