cameron Robert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see cameron’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Melbourne Explorers Group organiser
  • high school
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I recently created a Facebook Group called "New To Melbourne!" for people that want to make friends, find travel mates and share fun events, so if you're new to Melbourne, I suggest joining and posting a bit about yourself!

New To Melbourne!:

I'm 27, I run a group called the Melbourne Explorers Group (MEG) where we organise dinners, pub crawls to fancy and interesting bars and we even do salsa / latin dance classes together! I meet travellers, backpackers and students from al over the world and it's ussually great fun. I'm always organising some sort of different event or trip with different people and just trying to get the most out of life :-)

I live at the centre of Melbourne with my cool room mates (Lidiya and Alexxa - both in their early 20s and international students from Canada the Ukraine).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couch surfers close to a year ago and I was going to offer my place to travellers and CouchSurfers, but I never found time to respond to messages. Now I'm allot more socially active and have time to spend organising events and hosting people so I thought I'd look at offering my place as a place to stay again :-)


Photography, cooking, latin dancing, learning french, running events fun events at bars, trips down the great ocean road, to the beach, beach volley ball etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like cooking, learning spanish or french, photography or guitar.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not looking for a host currently.

Although if I was looking to stay at someone's place I could offer photography lessons and some great portrait shots as a nice way of giving back to my hosts.

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see cameron’s full profile.