Franziska & Frithjof's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska &’s full profile.


  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 24, Other
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Frithjof is currently studying medicine and Franziska is ...
  • From Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

!!!We are very sorry, if we should not answer your request right away. Because of corona we get only very few messages and oftes forget to check if we got new ones. Of course we will always try to answer!!!
We are a young couple that currently lives in Leipzig, Germany. We are 21 and 22.
Frithjof is studying medicine at the University of Leipzig and Franziska is currently studying medicine in Marburg. That means, that we are not always in Leipzig.
We liked to use CS quite often few years ago, when we went on a long trip from Europe to the Caucasus (Georgia and Armenia). There we found out what a great thing CS is and we now really want to host people, show them our city, hear what brought them here and share thoughts and stories with them!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We like the cultural exchange :)
Also when travelling, we like to get to know locals and really get a taste of the culture!


  • literature
  • theater
  • photography
  • cooking
  • baking
  • running
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history
  • nature
  • sewing
  • meeting new people
  • cello
  • sustainable living

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Parov Stelar; classical music, the Beatles, Queen, Simon and Garfunkel....
Literature: "The little prince" by Antoine de Saint Exupery, everything by J.R.R. Tolkien, "The Gambler" by Dostojevsky....
Films: Out of Africa; The Chorus; weit ; The Lord of the Rings.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Waking up in a tent surrounded by the peaks of the Greater Caucasus.

Teach, Learn, Share

We speak German (mother tongue), English (fluently) and Russian (a bit).

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer you a big and comfortable sleeper couch (enough space for two persons) in our living room, maybe some food or drink if you like and a good chat for sure :) Of course we can recommend some nice spots in the city and we will try to help you with anything you need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Finland, France, Georgia, Italy, Luxembourg, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska &’s full profile.