Gabriel Murillo's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi!

I’m Gabriel Murillo and I’m currently a student at UT law. I’ve lived in Texas almost my whole life growing up in San Antonio (about and hour and half south of Austin).

I got my bachelors in international relations from UT so I’ve been living in Austin for the last few years. I only recently graduated and upon graduation I began saving for a big trip throughout South America.

I traveled with a friend from UT all throughout South America for four months. We did beach, desert, slat flat, city, mountains, rainforest, and paramo. I also accidentally hit a cayman with a stick and had travelers diarrhea while climbing a mountain. It was fun adventure that’s I’d love to share as long as I get to hear your adventures too :).

I did a similar trip through Balkans and Greece for an archeological dig but I still have a lot more places I need to see (I’m planning a trip to Japan or Vietnam and would love any travel suggestions).

Don’t know what I’m doing with my life quite yet but I’m excited to explore new things (especially new recipes) and meet new people!

Insta: @gmuril29

Interests

  • running
  • food
  • trekking
  • languages and cultures
  • futboll

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ive participated in an archeological dig in Greece. To be clear I have never studied the classics but a friend said that no experience was needed so I tried it out and it was great! I learned a ton about how digs works and about Ancient Greece. I wasn’t as interested in the classics before the dig but it helped ignite an interest in archeology in me. I worked nearly everyday for nearly a month in the hot summer sun (I was soaked everyday by the end), but I completed my dig and was able to personally catalog all the things my little dig team found (a lot of roof tiles).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Paraguay, Peru, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriel’s full profile.