Gabriela Scappini's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Trapeze artist, and aerial theater.
  • No education listed
  • From Asuncion, Paraguay
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hey! You can call me Ela. I'm from Paraguay, but I'll be soon moving to Spain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to make friends around the globe, experience diversity and culture.

Interests

  • animals
  • photography
  • diy
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • modeling
  • movies
  • drawing
  • music
  • biology
  • philosophy
  • food
  • nature
  • countryside
  • weed
  • sewing
  • games
  • making music
  • psicology
  • acrobatics
  • fashion design
  • lgbtq+
  • brutalist architecture
  • queens of the stone age
  • console gaming

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm into music in general, I really like stoner rock, indie, alternative, etc... My favourite bands right now are, All them witches, Cage the elephant, Queens of the stone age, Future Islands. But I am open to more.

I like psychological movies, surrealism, crime, suspense. I like tension!

I love reading Stephen King as my everyday author. But I’m also into poetry, crime novels, and essays of whatever wakes interest in me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To me the most amazing thing I've done is starting as a trapeze acrobat. It defies me on a level I never expected. It takes mental and physical strength to take on such a discipline. Working out everyday, being conscious of your body, in and out. And it takes mental clearness, to be aware of what you are capable of doing, what you can achieve and where you set your limits. It really changed my life for good, and I believe that's an amazing thing to accomplish in life. To find what you love and do it everyday of your life without growing tired.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could really learn whatever it is you guys can teach me.

And I'll be more than willing to teach or share, languages, maybe some workout routines and stretching techniques. I am not a qualified trainer but I can help you get you started buy showing you is not as hard as it may seem.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach french and english.
I can sew by hand and machine.
I’m really into cooking so I can offer to make dinner or cook together, which is always fun.
If you’re into music we could jam!
And I’m always up for a talk.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, England, France, Germany, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Paraguay, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Gabriela’s full profile.

My Groups