Geoffrey and Alex's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Geoffrey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Dutch, Polish, Sign Language - French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Alex : Seller, bartender, photographer - Geoffrey : Teac...
  • Geoffrey : German language and pedagogy - Alex : French p...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🏳️‍🌈 Gay couple here 🏳️‍🌈

Please be queer-friendly if you want to contact us 🙂

🔮 ABOUT US 🔮

🌜 Geoffrey :

I'm quite the fun guy 🤡, my super-power is making people around me feel comfortable and safe 🤗

🌐 I'm fond of foreign languages and cultures, I speak French, German, English and Italian but I also understand Spanish, Portuguese and Dutch pretty well.

📋I'm currently working as a seller/bartender in a coffee shop, to finance my project of becoming a tattoo artist. Before all that, I used to be a German teacher for 8 years, but this wasn't for me.

🌛 Alex :

I'm the quiet strength of the couple 😌, my super-power is the activ and non-judging listening to people. 👂🏼

🌐 I also love foreign languages and cultures. I speak French, English, Italian and Dutch and I understand Spanish. Currently, I'm actively learning German! 🇩🇪

📋 Since October 2022 I'm a seller and a bartender in a coffee shop in Roubaix that also has a workshop with knitting machines to knit socks, scarves, hats or jumpers on demand. Before that I used to be a french teacher for foreigners. I also studied photography between my both careers and worked as a photographer in some companies.

PS: The comments are talking about"Geoffrey and Daniel" that's because this account used to belong to me and my ex boyfriend like 12 years ago and I didn't want to open a new account for me and my boyfriend, so I just refreshed this one after all that time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

🎯 OUR CURRENT MISSION 🎯

We used to travel a lot in our 20s and got a little "couch and potatoes" after the COVID-crisis (well also because we got older, we have to admit 😅).
However, we wish to get back what we loved and happened to lose in complete unawareness : our love to travel and discover other countries/cultures. 😊

🛋️ GUESTS AND HOSTS 🌍

We're more used to traveling and being guests but we would really enjoy hosting people from all around the world (if our schedules match) 🌍🌎🌏
Just so you know, we're both vegan 🌿 so we would like no animal products in our home if you're our guest(s).

Interests

🌜Geoffrey :

🖼️ I love art of all kinds : movies, music, paintings, tattoos, origamis, drawings etc. And I love going to museums, theaters and other cultural places.
⌛ When I have time for myself, I enjoy cooking (I'm a proud vegan 🌿 and I would LOVE 💕 to cook for you if you allow me to), I also enjoy foraging wild plants for cooking or soft home medications, and doing crafty activities like origami, drawing, linocut, basketry...

🌛 Alex :

🖼️ I love arts. Every kind of art. But my passion is photography, I studied it and now it's a part of my actual job. I'm the one in our couple who's always looking for interesting exhibitions, theater plays, concerts etc. Geoffrey just has to follow 😎
⌛ During my free time, I enjoy reading books, going for a walk in the city and enjoying a nice coffee in a coffee shop. I also love taking pictures (of course) and playing the Sims 😁

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • reading
  • origami
  • languages
  • lgbt
  • queer
  • gayfriendly
  • gays

Teach, Learn, Share

👨🏻‍🏫👨🏼‍🏫
We could teach you about our different cultures :
🇨🇵 the French one
🌿 the vegan one
🏳️‍🌈 the queer one

📖🏫📖
You could teach us anything you want about your cultures too! We are very curious and open-minded 🤓

But we could also learn about each other's life experiences and (why not) make some new great memories together! 🎊

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Geoffrey’s full profile.

My Groups