Marton V.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marton’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Spanish; learning Sign Language - Italian
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • Photography
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To discosver another slice of planet Earth each year

ABOUT ME

I am formally a semi-educated contributor to this world, a traveller as it is.
My search for the different began when I started taking part in voluntary workcamps and seminars here and there... And from then on I just couldn·t stop. And as I am growing to be a full-blown adult, the less I want to.
The more you travel, the wholer picture you get of humanity. And hey, believe me, they aren´t so bad!

PHILOSOPHY

We are no accidents.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately for many years I haven´t been using couchsurfing to its full potential, and now I´d like to return to meet groups and individuals of common interests in Wien or from whichever part of the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All that I had was great. However just an advise: start looking for host as early as you can! Saves you from a night spent in a parking lot... :)

Interests

Swimming, climbing, reading, daydreaming. Singing for strictly my own entertainment...

  • singing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Edukators, The Science of Sleep, C.R.A.Z.Y., Play it Again, Sam, Annie Hall, City of God, Eldorado.

Books: Vonnegut- Slaughterhouse-Five, Joseph Heller- Good as Gold, J.D. Salinger- Catcher on the Rye, Thomas Mann- Tonio Kröger, Hermann Hesse- Damien, Haruki Murakami- Kafka on the Shore. Or anything of the French or Russian realism.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have to learn how to travel again.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Croatia, France, Georgia, Greece, Israel, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Ireland, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marton’s full profile.