Fotos de George Durham

Perfil no verificado

  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Puede aceptar invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 66%
  • Última conexión hace 3 meses

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de George.


  • 24 recomendaciones 17 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo Spanish
  • 58, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • writer/editor; ESL teacher
  • BA in Communications; and Ultrasound school
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Be great with everyone. Not so easy but I intend it!


I'm very easy-going, quiet, not a big talker.

Please know right away that if you like to party and go to clubs we're definitely not a host-guest match. And if you already have friends in Miami Beach or the area and plan to spend much time with them, please consider another CouchSurfing host.

Please also read the WHY section below and WHAT I CAN SHARE in My Home for my requests so we are on the same page before you request a stay. Thank you.

I prefer to host people who are not late-nighters. Please see my request in "My Interests."

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I see and enjoy CS as exchanging good company, experience, perspectives, and culture with my guest. I prefer to share my apartment with someone who sees the opportunity that CS provides as similar. IMPORTANT, if you're looking to stay with me but spend time with other CouchSurfers in town, I'm happy to recommend affordable hostels for you in Miami Beach instead, please ask.

When you come, I'll be available to show you around, you can plan on it.

I like to share my home, my city, my time, and my self with the right Surfer. Hopefully you feel the same about your Host. IMPORTANT: If we agree on your length of stay, I assume and I plan that you will be staying that entire time, not changing plans and switching to a new Host in the middle (unless of course you are not comfortable or happy at my place or with me, totally understandable then! Just tell me.) I arrange my calendar to host you. You're not trapped here, don't worry! But I commit to you for your stay here and hope you do the same.

Also, I can only host one (1) guest at at time.


I'm not a late night person so I ask for you to be home and lights out by 11pm.

I love early happy hour drinks and hope we can do that together. Often. My work schedule is flexible.

I love my motorcycle and like to give rides, a great perspective for you to see the town.

I don't like the sun so you may be on your own at the beach, but I sometimes can be coaxed there for an ocean swim late in the day.

  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • environment
  • partying
  • music
  • camping
  • sports
  • table tennis
  • badminton
  • tourism
  • beaches

Música, películas y libros

Music: Moby to Kings of Leon to Amy Winehouse to The Who to Miles Davis to David Bowie to Sonic Youth, to Frank Sinatra to Johnny Cash, Paul Weller...I could go on.

Movies: anything Coen brothers, most of Sofia Coppola, anything Woody Allen, others but too many to mention.

Books: Jesus' Son by Denis Johnson, Haruki Murakami, anything by Jim Carroll, autobiographies and biographies, anything by Maggie Estep or Richard Hell.

Algo increíble que he hecho

In Morocco arriving by camel to sunrise over the Sahara Desert.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I know inexpensive and free things to do in Miami Beach.

Países que he visitado

Bahamas, Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Países en los que he vivido

Costa Rica, United States

Insignias antiguas

  • 1 Respaldar

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de George.