Sergei Podymakhin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergei’s full profile.


  • 230 references 210 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Accountant
  • BSEU
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Happiness is not a destination. It's a journey.

I try to be optimistic, see pluses in minuses, observe beauty in everyday life and be happy in the present moment.

I'm bit of introvert, but that doesn't make me unsocial. It just means that I feel more comfortbale being 1 to 1 or in small groups.

I don't drink alcohol and I don't smoke because life is good without these things!)

I can say "Thank you" on 20 languages:)

Стараюсь быть оптимистом, видеть плюсы в минусах и оси в полюсах. Люблю наблюдать красоту окружающего мира. Я интроверт, и более комфортно себя чувствую 1 на 1 или в маленьких группах, чем в больших компаниях. Не курю и не употребляю алкоголь. Могу сказать" спасибо" на 20 языках мира.

В докоронавирусную эпоху ушел с работы и в течение года путешествовал по Европе и Азии. Писал об этом заметки

Сейчас веду телеграм-каналы о путешествиях

и ставках на спорт

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me traveling is not only about seeing places, but meeting people, sharing stories, ideas, dreams and experience as well. It gives posibility to see the world from different points of view and get rid of stereotypes.

I also enjoy hosting people, showing them my native city and giving helpful advice about things I know:)

Для меня путешествие - это не только интересные места, но и общение с людьми, обмен историями, мнениями, опытом, что позволяет смотреть на мир с разных сторон и разрушать стереотипы. Также мне нравится принимать гостей, проводить время вместе с ними и помогать всем, чем смогу.

В целом меня притягивают необычные люди, а на Couchsurfing их довольно много:)


My biggest interest is travelling, I enjoy both preparation and process. I like hiking, riding a bycicle and spending time in nature. Also I'm keen on taking photos, sometimes I feel like a photomaniac and it distracts from feeling the present moment:)

For the last 6 years I visited lots of interesting places and met many wonderful people. Always eager to broaden my experience!

I enjoy both watching sports competitions, especially football, tennis and biathlon, and doing sports myself (playing tennis, cycling, running, skiing). I am a supporter of Liverpool FC and tennis players with one-handed backhand.

I do betting on sport events. For now it's my main source of income, and I like it!)

My interests also include learning languages, playing quizz games, reading books and taking walks around my city.

I don't like parties, clubbing, loud music, crowds and noise

Больше всего я люблю путешествовать, исследовать новые места, знакомиться с людьми, узнавать что-то новое. Предпочитаю путешествовать в одиночку, но не против отправиться в поездку с близким по духу человеком:)

Профессионально занимаюсь ставками на спорт.

Также в круг интересов входят спорт (футбол, теннис, покатушки на велосипеде), фотографирование, изучение иностранных языков, чтение книг, прогулки на свежем воздухе (в хорошую погоду).

Не люблю шумные тусовки, ночные клубы, громкую музыку, суету и многолюдные места.

  • books
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

A bit of everything. I am bad in remembering band's names:)

I almost don't watch films, but prefer those based on real stories and events. My favourite one is Moneyball.

Слушаю почти все, но плохо запоминаю исполнителей. Предпочитаю фильмы, основанные на реальных событиях.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit the job of accountant and travelled 1 year almost non-stop.

Watched Champions League match of my favourite football team from the fan-sector!

At the age 26 learned to ride a bicycle for 1 day!)

Бросил работу бухгалтера и год (с небольшими перерывами) путешествовал по красивым уголкам нашей планеты:)

Смотрел матч Лиги чемпионов с участием Ливерпуля на фан-секторе.

В 26 лет решил научиться кататься на велосипеде, и поехал в первый же день!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my travel experience and practical information about many places in the world, even where I haven't been yet. I can teach you how to find cheap flights and help to plan your trip.

Могу поделиться опытом путешествий по Европе и Азии, а также практической информацией, например о поиске дешевых авиабилетов и особенностях автостопа.

What I Can Share with Hosts

- Share information about Belarus and most interesting places to visit.

- Cook traditional belarusian dish - draniki (potatoe pancakes).

Информацией о Гродно, окрестностях и Беларуси в целом, интересных местах для посещения, историями из путешествий. Также могу что-нибудь приготовить, хоть и не большой любитель:) (был опыт приготовления драников в разных частях планеты)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Georgia

Join Couchsurfing to see Sergei’s full profile.

My Groups