Grace Mercy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swahili; learning Chinese, French, Kinyarwanda, Swedish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Ecologist
  • Ecology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

# Fun, Outgoing, Cheerful and Accommodating

PHILOSOPHY: Work, Save, Travel, Repeat!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cultural exchange, I love making new friends and learning different culture and languages from every part of the world.Trust me....we will create unforgettable memories when we meet!

Interests

Hiking, camping, nature walks, sightseeing, photography. I enjoy learning about the history of things, I love music, dancing, and theatre arts.

  • performing arts
  • photography
  • environment
  • cooking
  • movies
  • board games
  • hiking
  • camping
  • road trips
  • travel
  • campfire
  • road biking
  • nature and history

Music, Movies, and Books

"I threw away my lists of favorite things; list of songs, movies, books ect. to instead focus my attention on whatever happens to be on the table, whatever life throws in my head. The things that are not captured to then be "replayed" or "re-experienced". To focus my attention on the experiences which are uncaptured and spontaneous creations of this very moment. I'm exploring the idea that the more you try to capture an experience, the more distant it will feel. So far, this seems to be true, and not just for experiences."

Copied from a fellow Couch Surfers profile....why? Because I can resonate ☺️

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Environmental Education in Schools,its really amazing working with children .

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around the city and hidden gems within Nairobi as well as teach you some Swahili phrases

P.S Currently living in Sweden,if you're ever in Stockholm/Uppsala would love to connect 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culinary skills, board games, good conversations and a smile LOL ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Burundi, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Malawi, Namibia, Portugal, Qatar, Rwanda, Spain, Tanzania, Uganda, United States, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Kenya, Rwanda, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Grace’s full profile.

My Groups