Gracie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gracie’s full profile.


  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Czech, German, Slovak, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Content Marketing Manager
  • University of Oregon
  • From Portland, Oregon
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Travel, live & learn!


I'm a native of the beautiful Pacific Northwest (USA), so I love all things green, living and creative. I'm interested in writing and different forms of design. After moving to Berlin in summer of 2013 and living there for a little over a year, I relocated to Prague.


Keep your heart clean and good things will always come your way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


During the summer of 2013, a friend of mine Couchsurfed our way from Croatia to Germany and met a lot of great people along way. I also hosted from time to time in Berlin.


Here are a few of the things I enjoy:

Many different genres of music
Reading (and really committing to) a great book
Exploring new cities by foot or bike
Writing -- I do it both in my professional and personal life
Photography (only with my phone these days!)
Exercise: Running, hiking, yoga, MMA (beginner ;)), free weights
Nutrition: I have a mostly vegetarian diet, although I do eat meat (chicken/beef) once every blue moon
Natural cosmetics and skincare: Yup, I'm a huge natural cosmetics nerd and a love all things spa therapy-related
Animals: It may sound basic, but I love all different type of animals and am a passionate supporter of wildlife conversation. I'd like to become more personally active in my efforts in the future.
Botany: I <3 plants

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • arts
  • writing
  • design
  • graphic design
  • photography
  • make up
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • massage therapy
  • news
  • reading
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • piano
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • astronomy
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Here's a *small* list of bands that I listen to:

Röyksopp, Robyn, Disclosure, The xx, Jamie xx, Vampire Weekend, Sigur Rós, Thievery Corporation, M83, Daft Punk, Ghostland Observatory, Nosaj Thing, Justice, Gorillaz, The Knife, CocoRosie, Lana Del Rey, Modest Mouse, Wilco, Feist, The Shins, Telepopmusik, Stars, Little Dragon, SBTRKT, Ratatat, Radiohead, Portishead, Mylo, Moby, Massive Attack, Lykke Li, Lorde, LCD Soundsystem, Booka Shade, jj, James Blake, Hot Chip, Fiona Apple, Erlend Oye, emancipator, Elliott Smith, múm, The Postal Service, Crystal Castles, Boards of Canada, Air, Nicolas Jaar, Alle Farben, Moderat, Apparat, Burial, Amanda Bergman, Amason, Beach House.

Other: As a pianist, I'm also passionate about classical music, especially from the Romantic Period. I also enjoy latin dance genres, since I am a tango and salsa enthusiast. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Drove across the U.S. (Virginia --> Oregon) in summer of 2011, visiting 12 states & 3 national parks
-Swimming in the Gellert Baths of Budapest
-Watching the sunrise from Vitkov in Prague
-Exploring the Baltic shore of northern Poland
-Snowmobiling and husky ride in Finnish Lapland

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gracie’s full profile.

My Groups