Graham Bond's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Graham’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 69, Male
  • Member since 2024
  • Videographer and Handyman
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I create video media in Oakland - East Bay San Francisco. Originally, I made a living as an artist-craftsperson in Australia and then made Yoga my main focus. I was an AirBnb host for many years, so I enjoy hosting people. Healthy, conscious living is my habit, and I'm open-minded and accepting of others.
For most of my adult life I was a full-time Yoga practitioner living in India and staff with an international Yoga Foundation. I moved from Australia to the United States and am now an American citizen (also Australian!)
I moved to Oakland, California and re-trained in video - specializing in creating teaching media for experts marketing their courses online.
I became Vegetarian at 18 (and still am) and into health and conscious living. But I'm cool with non-veg kitchens and eating with meat-eaters or living with those who smoke. I love cats, dogs, children, but with two other apartments in the building I live in, I can't have animals or children come stay with me as it'll cause tension with other residents.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy traveling and prefer to stay with local people to get the best experience. I also love hosting, so having you stay with me would be great. Sharing and helping each other out is how we can make this amazing world even greater. I've been an AirBnb host for many years.

Interests

  • yoga
  • music
  • philosophy
  • mysticism

Music, Movies, and Books

Yoga philosophy books.
Science fiction movies.
International music. Relaxing music. Blues. Santana.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was a puppet maker and I was once pulled up on stage to "perform" during a Cirque du Soleil show.

Teach, Learn, Share

Practical skills with home building, handyman work.
Video and media production and editing.
Chanting Sanskrit.
Teaching English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Handyman, fix-it work. Advice on media creation - video recording and editing. Supporting others to live their dreams and get the best possible outcome. Walking a dog? (and cats love me!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, France, India, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Graham’s full profile.