Guyon van der Meer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Guyon’s full profile.


  • 61 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Excel guru, remedial teacher, travel, go out, see movies,...
  • gymnasium, econometrics, random discovery
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To know as many people I can and travel all the countries in the world


Life stays wonderful, even in these difficult times. Getting to know more and more people and new perspective makes life interesting.

I try to travel as much as I can, to countries I don't have a picture of yet. My biggest travel dream is to go by train from here to Singapore some day. Further, I want to go to Indonesia some time, because part of my family comes from there.

Right now, I work at a shipbuilding company in Sliedrecht.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Enjoying beach and partying in Knokke (Belgium)! Nice people at my place in The Hague. Having great hosts in Ukraine.


getting to know people, travel, cinema, books, politics, maths, economics, chess, philosophy, theology,etc., etc, etc.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • books
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • divinity
  • economics
  • mathematics
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

pulp fiction, clockwork orange, requiem for a dream, on the road, radiohead, pink floyd, elvis, moby, blur, iron maiden, nina simone, deep purple, muse, the felice brothers, Paul theroux, The big lebowski

general: rock, metal, blues, experimental, some electronic music, reggae,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

so much: the train to Hel in Poland, dog sledges in Saami, Cat Ba island in Vietnam, traveling through the desert to Tombouctou, talking about the Yugoslav wars with people on the Balkan. to much to catch in one moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

Off course, I can explain things from economic or scientific viewpoints, but more interesting is to tell about The Netherlands, Europe, traveling and people. One of my main interests is to see how people over the world look at their lifes. In the end, you see that, despite their differences in culture and surroundings, their needs and wishes are very much alike

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Mali, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Senegal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Guyon’s full profile.

My Groups