Hannah Martin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.


  • 21 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Japanese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Huntington, WV, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Hannah, obviously. Currently living in Haijima with my husband and loving sharing the city with surfers who come through. I’m a very relaxed and easy going person and I love to learn about other people’s lives and what drives them. I also love the outdoors: camping, hiking, backpacking, boondocking. I love it all! My dog Stella and I spend almost all our free time together outside enjoying the city and enchanting people with her fluffiness and lovable personality. I work as a freelance graphic designer/web designer and musician on the side, which keeps me pretty busy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and share experiences. Free places to sleep are always good too.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is the cat’s meow. My tastes are pretty varied and I’ve found that there’s something to enjoy in every genre. A few of my faves are Etta James, Borns, Billy Joel, Hozier, City and Colour, Lionel Ritchie, Dr.Dog, The Beach Boys, Queen, and Jack Johnson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I sang in Saint Stephansdom in Vienna. All the echoes! 😍

Backpacked through the Grand Canyon rim to rim 🤘🏼

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and would be willing to prepare a meal for my hosts if they like! I can also sing and make people laugh (usually..)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Canada, France, Germany, Hungary, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Hannah’s full profile.