Harry Tran's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian, Norwegian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Postdoctoral researcher in neuroscience
  • Engineer / PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am from Paris, France and have been living in Minneapolis for several years.
I graduated with a Master of Science in Engineering and did a PhD in neuroscience in Nancy, France. Currently, I am a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities in the Biomedical Engineering Dept. I investigate how neuromodulation can affects brain's activity in humans and in nonhuman primates.

I am always down (like 90%) for fun outdoors/indoors adventures or meeting new people. I am pretty chill and usually go with the flow. I am a huge fan of deep conversations and silly ones as well :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love sharing my experiences and helping travelers to have a couch for a night is still enjoyable :) I definitely think that if you really want to feel the atmosphere of a country, you have to meet local people and share their experience and knowledge.

Interests

- I am really fond of photography !! I have owned my current photography device for almost 9 years and I am still amazed by what I see ! Here's my instagram @harry_tran_photo
- I love travelling and I've had the chance to travel in numerous countries all around the world ;) !
- I like outdoors activities : hiking, jogging or trekking.
- I have practiced lots of sports : aïkido, badminton, climbing, swimming, archery, diving, soccer

  • photography
  • red wine
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • neuroscience
  • baguette

Music, Movies, and Books

Artists I like:
Taylor Swift, Lewis Capaldie, Alan Walker, Hans Zimmer, John Williams, The Chainsmokers, Coldplay, Snow Patrol, Imagine Dragons, The Fray, P!nk,

Favorite book:
The Game of Love and Chance by Marivaux

Movies I like:
Christopher Nolan's filmography, post-apocalyptic movies

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Great white sharks diving in South Africa !
Trekkings in highlands (Scotland)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a survival kit in French :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experience in many countries (Asia, Africa , Europe...) :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Faroe Islands, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Luxembourg, Maldives, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Scotland, Seychelles, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Harry’s full profile.

My Groups