Harshita Sharma's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 11 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harshita’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Panjabi, Punjabi; learning Arabic (Gulf), Urdu
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From New Delhi, Delhi, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I am Harshita from New Delhi,India. Fun loving, I am a doctoral researcher. Love to travel and meet new people. I have been to many parts of India and to 11 other countries. For me travelling is my passion, curiosity for other culture drives this passion. I would like to interact and even develop life time bonds! I believe in simple living and high thinking. I am up for any sort of discussions and believe a lot in the value of self actualisation through dialogue! Happy to cook for you if you like Indian food. Open to day excursions in any city I am in.

If you are in my city , I can offer to meet you, show u around and even host you (whenever possible)! I usually travel solo to avoid hassles of coordinating, but I am open to finding travel buddies. #no-hookup-expectations!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope to meet new people, learn from other cultures and explore the world

Interests

Bagpacker, solo traveller, history, music, movies, nature, love, life and everything nice!

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • history
  • public policy
  • sociology
  • language exchange
  • friendship
  • driving
  • love
  • life stories
  • bagpacking
  • academia
  • phd
  • love to meet new people

Music, Movies, and Books

All sort of books, music and movies! Everything has its own charm… can’t choose favourites

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learned to enjoy my own company

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hindi and Punjabi. Learn your language, culture and cuisine. Share your views on anything under the sun! Happy to know and discuss anything and everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

My funny side, love, respect, cooking skills, language and my apartment

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Nepal, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

India

Join Couchsurfing to see Harshita’s full profile.