Photos de Helena Schütte

Profil vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a 9 mois

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Helena.

Présentation

  • 3 avis 3 Confirmé et positif
  • Parle couramment  German; apprend  English
  • 34, Femme
  • Membre depuis 2010
  • Project & communications manager, freelancer
  • University & experience
  • de Nienburg, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Contributing to the lives of the people I meet.

ABOUT ME

30-something-old me:
Hi there! Some things from the "old" ABOUT ME text still are very true. Let's hope I've just aged like a good red wine and learned a few things. I consider myself as strong and resilient, always up for a good laugh! I left Vienna during the pandemic because I wanted to be closer to nature. It's my biggest love. I'm now living in the most beautiful place in Austria, the far West alpine region. In my free time, I like to hike, do mountain climbing, a little bit of MTB, anything that has to do with spending time outside and in the mountains, really. Except for ice climbing. It's very cool but I don't like the combination of wet and cold 😄 I'm self-employed and worked at the intersection of project management and marketing. Now I'm taking some time off. I'm also a certified nutritionist and Pilates trainer.

I'm planning to travel to Canada this summer (2023) but if you're around before mid-June and desperately need a place to stay, you can of course crash on our sofa. It's in our living room and our flat is very cosy (small) so you will not have your own room unfortunately.

20-something-old me:
'ello! My name is Helena. I guess I'm fun. I´m a better listener than talker, which doesnt mean I´m not talking much, not at all. I find every person special and I try not to fall for prejudice. I love life. Sometimes, I feel a bit insecure towards strangers which makes me appear quite timid, some people might even say arrogant. I hope I'm not haha
I´m a very emotional and sensitive person, my head is always filled with a huge mix-up of thoughts.
Music is the biggest thing for me, I never learned to play an instrument sadly. But I always want to though. I quite often go to festivals.

I think I'm one of those you can steal horses with, get well hammered afterwards and then gently holds your hair back while you're sick.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat other people the way you would like to be treated.

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I think opening up your home to strangers is the most generous thing you can do. If I can, I want to add value to this community and host. If I'm being hosted, I'm happy to help around the house and cook for you 😊

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the pleasure of surfing twice and it was always a great experience!

Centres d'intérêt

Making the most out of life!

  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • mountains

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

30-something-old me:
80's (Bowie, Fleetwood Mac, Duran Duran, Wham!, Crowded House...) Soul/R&B (such as Bill Withers, Lee Fields & The Expressions...), a bit of Pop (Purple Disco Machine, Harry Styles or Taylor Swift...), I'm pretty sure I'll find joy in every genre! 😌

I'll keep this 20-something music list as a reference for myself! 😄
Enter Shikari, Undeoath, Danko Jones, Coldplay, The Temper Trap, Does it offend you, yeah?, Phoenix, Dubstep, James Morrison, Olafur Arnalds, Queen, The Bloody Beetroots, James Blunt, Farewell to Satellite, The Streets, Hawthorne Heights, The Devil Wears Prada, Head Automatica, Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly., Four Years Strong, and many, maaany more... (this list is about 2 years old but still pretty accurate ha I'd add some more acoustic music and dubstep/electronic)

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

30-something-old me:
I've done some really amazing high-altitude mountain tours and seen the most spectacular beauty anywhere between valleys and glaciers. When I came to the western part of Austria I was whole-heartedly welcomed into the homes of so many people, it still moves me how kind people can be.

20-something-old me (still pretty true):
London and its people.
Enter Shikari, fell in love with them over 6 years ago and still love them, they are my source of energy.
Igor Gavva, equilibrist. Never seen someone doing such a beautiful thing just with his body. Saw him in the Barock Gardens in Hannover on a festival which is called "Kleines Fest" and it´s so surreal, you feel as if you are in a dream when you spend the day there.
New Opera Hero in Shunt, London. Was well nice too.
Any thunderstorm. I love thunderstorms.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

30-something-old me:

20-something-old me (accurate!):
I spent 9 months in London, UK, and that was definitely the best time of my life so far. I can only recommend spending some time abroad. I have met the loveliest people there, which are now my friends and I don't want to miss them anymore!
Everything comes back to you in life and life has its own way we don't always understand, but in the end, everything works out. Don't bother with bad things too much, look at the bright side and enjoy every moment.

Pays que j'ai visités

Albania, Croatia, France, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Turkey

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Austria, Germany, United Kingdom

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Helena.

Mes groupes