HENRY BURIANESE's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see HENRY’s full profile.

Overview

  • 166 references 144 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish
  • 53, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • banking business
  • economic degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live with my wife Ekaterina and the newborn Leonardo(nov.2021), already a traveller, but very sly so be careful about him!....We are extremely busy, therefore not sure if we can accept travellers and sparing time with..at night you can expect to be waken up by his crying.....but we wil try to help someone.....
Leo sleeps in his bedroom and Katya uses that in the daytime and myself the living one, cause working from home..

Ideal guests:
-staying max 2 nights, but one is preferred
-cooking dishes of their country
-sharing their world vision
- naming the password

That being said, feel free to ask, we are travellers addicted, just returned from east tour HK/SouthKorea (Apr 2024)!

About my values: I am really interested on economics and politics. I threw my own hat into the ring for running as mayor of Genoa City council and as Europen Parliament member in 2019. I am active member of Five Stars Movement and I am so proud we introduced the "universal basic income" in 2018, Italy.

As human being I aim to be as resilient as the #DELTAONEFIVE US Marines (password to mention), deployed in Hué City Feb 1968, Vietnam. Its story, based on everyone and everything teaming up against it is my personal beacon.

As father I plan to have a less consumeristic lifestyle and teaching to Leo a more sustainable way of living, on that Katya is helping me so much.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Learning, sharing, and enjoying cultural differences from every corner of the world!
I have climbed some of the steps of the travelling ladder...at the beginning as a tourist now, thanks to Cs, I am traveller, half way to become an explorer!
#alwayslearning

Interests

  • politics
  • traveling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • economics
  • learning new things
  • political economy
  • riding motorcycles

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight club, 1999.
Dear America Letters from Vietnam, 1998
The picture of Dorian Gray- Oscar Wilde
1984- George Orwell 1948
Too big to fail. About 2008 financial crisis. A. Sorkyn
Ecocide-Rifkin 2010
Rigoletto- G. Verdi
West end girl. Pet shop boys, 1994

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living an upside down life.
Coast to coast USA by car: NYC-LA through "bible belt"-2019
Genoa -Helsinki. Solo moto trip 7135 km-Summer 2018
Transiberian railways on platzkart: Bajkal-St Petersburg. 2017
Gorilla Trekking, Uganda-2017
Exploring the "Citadel" of Huè City, where the "DELTAONEFIVE" was deployed in Feb 1968

Teach, Learn, Share

my trips have taught me a lot: better travelling rather than Googling!

Change is automatic, progress is not!

What I Can Share with Hosts

My fiancee and I are very busy, so do not expect so much spare time with us...

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Ireland, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see HENRY’s full profile.

My Groups