Harsh Gupta's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Harsh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Human Resource Management
  • Masters
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page.” And I want to read the whole book :)

ABOUT ME

I was born and grew up in India, then moved to Australia. I live in Melbourne, and this is my new home. I am an easy-going, down-to-earth guy, a bit quiet, and sometimes funny. I am a terrible singer.

Now that COVID is over, I have started traveling again, so here I am back on CS.

PHILOSOPHY

It's not my philosophy, but I found it very inspiring: "We make our fortunes, and we call them fate."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted many lovely people and stayed with several wonderful hosts, and I love it. I like to meet new people, talk to them, and learn about their culture. My hosts in Europe were simply amazing.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted many surfers and found so many great people. Some of them are my good friends. I really like the Couchsurfing concept.

Interests

I love listening to music, playing the keyboard, and singing.

I love traveling and taking long drives. I enjoy socializing with friends and making new ones.

I like to visit art galleries and museums when I get the chance.

  • coffee
  • traveling
  • long drives
  • hard-core harley rider

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy every type of music—classical, pop, but I like instrumentals the most. I am a great fan of the saxophone and wish to play it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done many amazing things; let's catch up and talk about them.

I can eat and sleep a lot :)

My CS visit was published in The Canberra Times newspaper: http://www.canberratimes.com.au/act-news/cultural-collision-at-canberras-weekly-couchsurfing-meetup-20150516-ggv7lz.html

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I can teach you yoga. :)

Learn: Um, I'm learning Spanish.

Share: I have so many interesting stories to share with fellow travelers! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Quality time, sharing travel experiences and plenty of laughs. I can cook dinner for my hosts. 😀

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Czech Republic, England, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Malaysia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Harsh’s full profile.

My Groups