Adrian Taylor's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 66 references 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS; learning German, Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Storeman
  • Most High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Please Note:

No "New Members" (less than 3 months) accepted!!

You should also have “Positive Feedback"

Rarely I give exceptions... ;)

****************************************************

CURRENT MISSION

To make the most of this life! I mean, I'm getting closer to old every day!

ABOUT ME

Well, I am a pretty average sort of guy I guess. Like to chat, like to have music on in the house, and wherever I go. I currently work on a casual basis as a contract worker after working 8 years as a storeman at a large Australian company. (Was time for a change!) Usually I'm not too far away from home. I like to go on random drives just to check out what's there. The world is there to be explored after all, even if it's just local!

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others the way you would like to be treated yourself. To be an honest person, and true to myself. Live life and try something new as often as possible!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to see interesting people come through my door, to inspire me a little and get me away from the everyday routine. And on the rare occasion that I actually manage to get away, spend some time on other interesting peoples couches :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Kinda randomly went with another couchsurfer to a hosts house and ended up spending the weekend with them. Got shown around Berlin, to places I would have never found alone. Was a pretty cool experience and I thought I would like to get a chance to experience more!
Since then I have hosted many Couchsurfers and have couchsurfed in Australia, Germany, Netherlands, France, England, Ireland, New Caledonia, Sweden...

Interests

Cars, Travel, Food, Languages, My house & garden... Open to learn new things / ideas.
Am trying to learn German right now... :)

  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • sign language
  • learning german

Music, Movies, and Books

Really enjoy music of a wide variety of types. Reading is great too, but I rarely have the time these days, always things to do to keep me occupied. And I live by this - "In this life, TV should only be used as a last resort"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the things that never ceases to amaze me is that you don't always need to know a persons' language to communicate. Sometimes words are unnecessary. Communication does not have to involve listening, just a connection.

Teach, Learn, Share

I really enjoy teaching a bit of sign language to the people I meet, to make them aware that it actually exists! I'm also pretty good with cars, so if you are doing a road trip, I can show you what to look for and check on your vehicle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian’s full profile.

My Groups