AleXander McManis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AleXander’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Cleantech Engineer
  • B.S. Engineering Physics from University of Colorado
  • From Burlington, IA & Boulder, CO
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

build the gadget to save the world

ABOUT ME

I love to bike, hike, ski, travel, drink good beer, eat(&cook) exciting food, and just getting out! I enjoy working in green tech to make my mark on the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Never-have-I-ever not lost a game of Never-have-I-ever. I suppose that's actually winning.

Most everything I do can be explained by my love for variety and new things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people and cultures.

Interests

Skiing, Mountaineering, biking, Being Alive, Hiking, DIY, science, physics

  • diy
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • physics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies that make me think afterwords. I listen to electronic, rock, funk, blues and like seeing live music in small venues. For books I generally go with non-fiction accounts of philosophy or psychology.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing view I've seen is when I was near Uluru, Australia. With no moon and far away from civilization, I saw the southern hemisphere's constellation for the first time in such darkness that I couldn't see my hand in front of me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know lots of travel hacks to explore far on little. I also try to build and repair most everything. Practical skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can fix most anything.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see AleXander’s full profile.

My Groups