Denis Ponomarev's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 56 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Senior Web Developer
  • Togliatty State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

- If you are travelling with friends, please attach their accounts, that could be nice.
- i would like to know more about you, so Facebook/VK/instagram contacts will be appreciated, especially if you are new for couchsurfing and dont have many references)
Currently have 2 cats at home
***

I like snowboarding, urban games, cycling, climbing.
I lived in Amsterdam for a year.
My favorite hobby is fireshow. we performed with trickers and automoto show on parties and events on open air :)
I travelled in USA, Europe, South America and Caucasus) This winter i am planning to hitchhike in South-East Sia)
I was an AIESECer and European EVS( European Voluntary Service) coordinator , invited foreighn volunteers, orginised international events and trainings.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosting in Amsterdam where I am staying for work and it was so much fun meeting new people and hanging out with them :) Made good friends through CS.

I found great hosts in Brazil, Argenitina, Europe, China and about 15 Russian cities.

Interests

I like active sports and fire show. I like traveling and hitchhiking, meet interesting and open minded people)

  • fireshow
  • snowboard

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In my first travel abroad, in USA alone with 100$ i lost job and place to stay and survived:)
Organized international training course for 24 volunteers from 10 European countries with very low budget at the same time with my diploma thesis, fireshow performances and web-project deadlines.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to spinning poi, an element of fireshow performance, or give some advices about programming

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food , sleeping place, stories , Wi-Fi.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Luxembourg, Macao, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Russian Federation, Serbia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile.