tess yu's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see tess’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French; learning English, French, Taiwanese, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Best Mandarin teacher, healer, ex sino-french translator, guitar player, northern Hokkien. My students and friends said I’m a cool girl, sincere, smart, thoughtful, professional, helpful, cute, mature and naive, straightforward and weird sometimes haha. I regard myself as a romantic, brave, extreme rational & sentimental person.

About my living habits, I’m an early bird with music and intense schedule during workdays, sometimes I really need “me time”, don’t be upset about my silence. That’s better for me to keep an ease state during hosting. I’d love to offer a place, but not always available for accompanying and chatting.

I’m a feeling person. I’m trying to host someone stay longer and really get to know each other better and learn from each other through experiencing sth together. I basically prefer to go Dutch of payment caused by hanging out together. I love to make some sincere, creative, vivid and “wild” friends. Good communication and slow chatting help me think and relax. Proposing a funny “adventure” would attract me to accept the requests.

I’m staying and teaching in Yangshuo from November, 2023, till maybe September, 2024. Contact me easier by WeChat: therapistYu

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’ve been Shanghai, Yangshuo, Kunming, Tengchong, Rizhao, Qinghai, Lanzhou, Dunhuang by hitchhiking during 2012-2015, surprised and frightened by some dangerous and funny experiences. I started to try CS because of safe issue and met my soulmate here during 2018 and we are still best friend. I’m open to do more spiritual interaction with people and to know better the world by making friends.

Interests

Be silly, do sth never did, exploring myself, reading, debating, challenging, dancing, teaching, music.

  • walking
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • religion
  • linguistics
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: pretty wide range. Rock, band, meditation, Taiwanese, Cantonese, Japanese, American, Beatles, Coldplay…
Movies: horrible, travel, fiction, suspension, pure love, social topics, documentaries, etc.
Book: psychology, philosophy, linguistic, commercial.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* To study the psychology by myself and keep doing self-therapy, improved a lot the relationship and atmosphere in my family, as well as helped my friends, students, colleagues and strangers.
* To change my personalities about each 5 years.
* To rebel the domestication in Chinese traditional family, schools and society.

Teach, Learn, Share

I’d love to learn languages, sports, food, history and culture, lifestyle. I’d love to learn how to be more free in my minds. And know different jobs’ content. Also how to be a free lancer / digital nomad, engage a startup, etc.
I’d love to share my stories, thoughts, feelings, knowledge of my work and hobbies when I’m energetic.

I’m happy to explore together on Friday nights and Saturdays!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time, hands & feet, ears & mouth, honest minds & part of my soul :D, psychological game etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Hong Kong, Macao, Malaysia, Mali, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Mali

Join Couchsurfing to see tess’s full profile.