Ihab Manie's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ihab’s full profile.


  • 157 references 102 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Arabic, English; learning Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Doctor
  • Columbia University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm passionate about traveling and meeting new friends. Every trip I take makes me more humble and mindful for the kindness, trust and joy that others share with me. Truly traveling is the only thing you buy that makes you richer. I love the outdoors: I bike, kayak & backpack in summer and snowboard, hunt and hike in winter. Flying airplanes, scuba diving and riding motorcycles are other hobbies i do periodically. I have a beautiful daughter and she makes me happy on daily basis :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm not asking for free housing and I'm not expecting my guests to do that either, CS is a social experience by meeting adventurous people to learn and share experiences, I hold lots of respect to those hosts who open their hearts and host people who they never met before, I find this is great way to build trust in humanity and meet good-hearted people and make life-long friends. The concept of CS is very similar to the culture I grew up with; welcoming strangers unconditionally


  • flying
  • motorcycles
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • hunting
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • trail running
  • mountain biking
  • caving
  • whitewater kayaking
  • bikepacking

Music, Movies, and Books

no time for movies or shows but i listen to soft music and I love TED talks and NPR/BBC podcasts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing Everest & Kilimanjaro, diving with sharks, watching full eclipse, volunteer in medical missions and above all is being a father :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach u a language and some of my hobbies. Learning Spanish & Oud at the moment are my goals

What I Can Share with Hosts

I usually bring local gifts, share food and talk about traveling or volunteering overseas. I usually travel with my bike, kayak or snowboard, you're welcome to try it. I can arguably cook Mideastern food :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, French Guiana, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iraq, Jordan, United Arab Emirates, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ihab’s full profile.

My Groups