Ishan Sharma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Swedish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Product Manager
  • Masters in Mechatronics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I see myself as a huge fiery comet, a shooting star. Everyone stops, points up and gasps "Oh look at that!" Then- whoosh, and I'm gone...and they'll never see anything like it ever again...and they won't be able to forget me- ever.
I am an avid traveler, covered 26 countries until now and plan to finish at least 50.
Currently living in Stockholm, Sweden. Grew up in New Delhi, India and. Lived in Estonia and Romania for around 7 years.
I am a Formula 1 addict, I also have driven in off-road rally's, I love to go on walks with my puppy (I am a crazy dog person, have owned 16 dogs at once too), love to cook (Indian, Italian, Thai and Continental), really good at multi-tasking, love stand-up comedy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share my travel experience, culture, I love to cook and can share my cooking experience as well by cooking some spicy yet delicious food for you!

Interests

  • cooking
  • track and field
  • formula one racing
  • social work
  • travel

Music, Movies, and Books

Huge fan of Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nirvana, Metallica and don't confine myself to one particular music genre.
All time favorite movies include A walk to remember, Into the wild.
In terms of books I am a big fan of John Grisham.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- 76 km bike hike in the Estonian forests with no internet or connection with outside world

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking Indian cuisine

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Mauritius, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, South Africa, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, India, Romania, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishan’s full profile.