iulia  🕵🏽‍♀️ 🌱's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see iulia 🕵🏽‍♀️ 🌱’s full profile.

Overview

  • 178 references 108 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Romanian; learning Polish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Product & Talent @startup
  • International Hospitality Management
  • From Câmpina, Prahova, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Romania, now living in Poland, traveling quite often and changing jobs also often. I love food and hospitality, so I hope through Couchsurfing people will change their way of traveling if they are looking for fully local experience.

🏡 I do not host people that go barefoot/with socks to public toilets (or airplane toilets/ trains etc), however, we can still be friends and hang out, but not at my place. Only LBGT-friendly people, otherwise is not safe space for you. Also, no chatgpt requests or references allowed, it’s gross🤮. Also, I usually don't have common topics/values with dog-owners (medium, big) who eat the rest of the animals, so you can also skip me ⭐️.

🛑 I don’t care what you eat, but it’s very hard for me to meet people that are self-proclaimed animal lovers while they eat the animals. You can be a hunter, as long as your morals allow you to do so and don’t say you love animals it’s ok for me. Taking some photos with some lab-made dogs doesn’t make you animal lover, sorry. Also if your religion (or some book written by unknown authors more than a thousand years ago) doesn’t allow you to eat specific animals but make fun of people that don’t eat animals, we are also not a match sorry.

🌎 I feel more comfortable with eastern and southern people when it comes to culture, ethics, getting things done etc. but I’m also open to meet westerners that understand the beauty of Eastern world and its values.

❤️ Favourite countries so far: Albania (but any Balkan brother however Albania has special place in my heart), Türkiye, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Italy, Bosnia and still discovering.

📝some additional information about me that may help to have a smoother bond

🦠I am a germaphobe, so please bear with me in case you will see me cleaning too much (sometimes is annoying and I keep it for myself, I’m working on it + a slight beginning of OCD) - when traveling I’m fighting with this, I rather stay in a dirty house with locals than lonely in the hotel room

🥗 I hate food waste, so it would be great if you can try to waste as less as possible if we meet. At the same time, I am trying my best to inspire people to reduce waste (only possible in western world unfortunately - no, romania is not part of this). While I am in Poland (or anywhere west of Poland), I like doing dumpster-diving. I can teach you too and have a nice meal out of this. But I am not freeganist (I love my asian spice and chilies).

🌱 Vegan for animals, not for pets (since animal-eaters have compassion only for 2 animals: cats/dogs, but don't give a damn about killing other cute animals). Some people may be just interested in veganism and ask me a lot of questions, but I would like to skip this topic unless it’s really necessary. No more questions about how I get my protein, whether will I ever eat meat again, why not milk/eggs, etc etc (I’m extremely bored of having the same conversation every day with different people so I refuse to talk about it) —— I still inspire people by cooking for them and I would be happy to share my recipes with everyone

🌶️ From reading my profile, you will not understand what kind of person I am, so it's better just to meet f2f. I never fit in one group and I don't follow any trends. So even if you think you can put me in a box, I will definitely surprise you. Favourite animal? Rats. Least favourite? (big) Dogs. I am always for the marginalised groups (people, animals) and not really cheering for the privilleged (hence I don't agree with the pet industry that increased cow/pig/chicken/turkey production aka killing for 2 animals that people choose to not eat because of the new pandemic trend).

💁🏽‍♀️ I know I seem like a bitch and scare people away with my profile, but most probably is not like this. I am so sensitive that I can cry from seeing UberEats guy with broken chain or seeing an animal struggling to walk.

🎉This is a bonus (not mandatory haha): if you are cool enough please let’s skip small talks such as “how did you sleep last night? How was your bus ride?” Etc and let’s skip the timeline conversation “I was born in ... and then I moved ... because I study .... etc etc”; I love intellectual conversation concerning our perspective regarding certain things about life, environment, arts, human sciences, movies, books (I’m not into philosophy myself but I love talking with people that are passionate about this topic, it is always good to hear interesting perspective towards this wonderful life, therefore I believe there is no wrong or right, and I am always happy to hear everyone’s opinion since we are all so different and that’s wonderful.

👩‍🌾traveler, biker, bad squash player, pole dance, roller skate, aerial hoop, slow runner, can’t stay more in one place, always in need to go abroad, that’s my therapy👀. I finished studying international hospitality management, and for now I’m working as a recruiter and product manager in startup (for now recruitment agency, soon to be AI HR tool)

🎄I’m super into sustainability, currently working on my zero waste life and DIY. I’m super LGBTIQA+ friendly and I know a lot about this topic, so I can cure homophobia if you suffer from it! At the same time, I understand that some people are born in countries where is absolutely not accepted and seen as a "disease". I won't judge you and just wish you one day to get enlighted on this matter (hopefully CS will help!). If you have friends from different diverse groups, you will be more understanding of sensitive issues and think differently despite your religious/political background.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new cultures and currently what I’m doing is taking the things that I like the most from each culture and implementing them into my behaviour, is quite working and I love it! - thanks to globalisation

I love hosting real travellers/real couchsurfing souls - not the ones who are not flexible, cry babies and soft.

Interests

Living a minimalistic lifestyle and using less and less social media, the hard drug that we are all addicted more or less, inspiring people and getting inspired as well from the others

  • diy
  • minimalism
  • hiking
  • boxing
  • hitchhiking
  • biking
  • gym
  • jokes
  • roller skating
  • urbex
  • vegan cooking
  • pole dance
  • shisha
  • kickboxing
  • sustainable living
  • food tourism
  • stand-up
  • stretching
  • pole fitness
  • aerial hoop
  • yoga and meditation
  • fintech
  • cooking together
  • ice bathing
  • doja cat
  • 20-30km walks

Music, Movies, and Books

Agatha Christie; Anne Frank (loving the Dutch history); Romanian literature; paulo coelho; no rule rule Netflix book; Roxanne Gay; and in general I like those books that are more related to the present and future. Not a history type of person

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Plant based life, yoga practice, making friends worldwide and still keeping in touch.

Hosting 1 French girl in the Netherlands for almost a month and becoming such good friends.

I have been hosted in Montreal by a cute French Canadian girl and we still keep in touch and I hope one day to meet again.

Ice bathing in Poland.

Teach, Learn, Share

Right now I can teach people maybe some yoga practice, inspiring people with the lifestyle, vegan cuisine (protein-based, no, I’m not suffering from protein deficiency and I’m not eating only salads - or hardly ever eating salads), i can share sooo many stories about traveling or “funny” Couchsurfing experiences; I managed to make a lot of people vegan without even trying so I can inspire anyone in this if you’re interested, no - I am not in a cult :D But i have been once by mistake part of this - I am happy to share this funny story too

What I Can Share with Hosts

Foooood, good vibe, always spreading all the good energy I have (they say I have a battery that is always charged), a lot of jokes and quality time

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iraq, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see iulia 🕵🏽‍♀️ 🌱’s full profile.

My Groups