Iveta Railaite's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iveta’s full profile.


  • 17 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian; learning German, Russian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Explorer - adventurer - student of life school
  • Bachelor's Degree in International Business Administratio...
  • From Lithuania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Always be grateful for what you have and find joy in simple things. Each day is a gift!


Addicted to traveling, love learning about different cultures and trying traditional dishes, love meeting new people and learning from them. Lived on 3 different continents, 7 different countries. Lithuanian living in New Zealand at the moment. I love God. I like volunteering.


Do not miss any opportunity to learn, explore and challenge yourself!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Traveling, couch-surfing, meeting people.


Really good experience, "couchsurfed" six times already. Once in Estonia, the second time in Finland, third one in Spain and the fourth on in Australia then Croatia and Hungary. Met really nice people, who were willing to introduce me to their culture, and had lots of fun. I have also made many many friends on couchsurfing too (seriously).


1. Arts and making unique jewelry (my artsy blog --> http://ivetito.wordpress.com/ or my jewelry facebook page --> https://www.facebook.com/EvetiDesigns/ ). Check it out!
2. Volunteering
3. Meeting new people
4. Riding my bike
5. Just adventuring
6. Live concerts
7. Traveling!!!!
8. Learning something new
9. Going for a walk
10. Eating lots of ice cream

  • arts
  • culture
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • cycling
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Book: I don't read much, but when I do i read Harry Potter (read 3 first parts and found it extremely addictive!) and the Bible is a wise one.

Music: romantic, spiritual, pop, sad, cheerful etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Night Bike Ride in Chicago with a bunch of American friends and other crazy people. Was totally awesome experience! Would like to do that again someday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Lithuanian if you like :) .
I can share my friendship with you.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My presence :D But if seriously a conversation or even something small from the foreign country :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Cook Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Samoa, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Greece, Lithuania, New Zealand, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Iveta’s full profile.

My Groups