Jon Pierson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.


  • 44 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Arborist
  • Graduated from Northern Arizona University with a degree ...
  • From Hartsdale, NY, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Live the life you love, love the life you live!


I would describe myself as thoughtful, funny, adventurous, and free-spirited. I try not to take life too seriously. I will try almost anything once. I live for the outdoors and would be thrilled to take my CSers hiking or rock climbing if I'm available to do so!

I love traveling and the adventure that it brings. I spent 6 months backpacking around Australia and New Zealand which was incredible. I have lived all over the U.S. And worked as a Park Ranger, Forestry Technician, Expedition Leader, Trail Crew Leader, arborist for a power company, EPB.

I am currently a grad student in the Landscape Architecture program at UGA

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am a host in Athens GA and a couch surfer when I travel. Best of both worlds!

I love hosting! When I'm not in school, I enjoy showing my guests around Chattanooga, introducing them to my friends and having the best time possible. Whether we are cooking a meal together, going for a hike or just hanging out and talking about life, I will do my best to help make your visit to Chatt a memorable one!


See references!


I studied Parks and Recreation Management, because I wanted a career that allowed me to play, rather than be stuck behind a desk. So far it's working.

Exploring the outdoors is important to me, so when I'm not working, I like to spend time planning fun trips. It can be hiking in the foothills or a roadtrip to an outdoors destination like Moab or Telluride. I also enjoy attending music festivals... music, camping, friends and beer, does life get any better?

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seeing my son born! Watching northern lights at a musical festival in MA. Skydiving in New Zealand. Riding a mountain bike from Mexico to Canada following the continental divide. Scuba diving the Great Barrier Reef. Learning to surf in Hawaii. Camping on the beach in Mexico. Hiking rim to rim to rim in the Grand Canyon. Hiking 14,000 foot mountains in Colorado

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bahamas, Barbados, Canada, England, Fiji, Israel, Mexico, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, United States, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.