Jackson Ramsey's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackson’s full profile.


  • 21 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Traveling musician currently in law school
  • No education listed
  • From St. Louis, MO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Because I get a lot of requests, I will simply respond "No sorry I can't host right now," if I cant host. Please don't be offended if I don't personalize a response - it just becomes a lot of extra work after a while and then I don't end up responding at all.

Finishing school while still having some fun!

I am 28, I used to travel around the world playing music, but I got tired of that life. Now im back in St. Louis studying law and seeing where that takes me...

My aim is to have complete compassion for everyone and everything, to be honest and genuine and live my life for others.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surf, I host.


I've surfed all over Europe, States, New Zealand, South America and parts of Asia and Africa.


I got home 2 years ago from a long travel, I have no immediate obligations, but I’m in law school, helping my friend restore a house, and making music on the side. Otherwise, I love to hike and explore the outdoors, and when I can't do that I just like to hang out with some friends and a few beers.

Music, Movies, and Books

I spend more time playing music than listening to it. But we have a great record collection that you should check out.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbing mountains in Colorodo, British Colombia, North Carolina, Costa Rica, Austria, Thailand, New Zealand and Chile.

Flying to Europe with ten euros to my name and making it five more months

Taking a cargo boat up the Amazon River

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share my music with you or Give you some violin or singing lessons. I am also a good listener
I would love to cook for you (though i like to just throw things together) and usually it comes out well

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Kuwait, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Puerto Rico, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jackson’s full profile.

My Groups